People

Full Directory by Group

Boeckman Group

Name and PositionContact
Austin, Daniel
Graduate Student ('14)
Boeckman Group
(585) 275-7142
d.austin@rochester.edu
452 Hutchison Hall
Biegasiewicz, Kyle
Graduate Student ('10)
Boeckman Group
(585) 275-7141
kbiegasi@ur.rochester.edu
447 Hutchison Hall
Boeckman, Robert K., Jr.
Marshall D. Gates, Jr. Professor of Chemistry
Associate Editor for the Journal of Organic Chemistry
(585) 275-4229
rkb@rkbmac.chem.rochester.edu
451 Hutchison Hall
Niziol, Justin
Graduate Student ('15)
Boeckman Group
(607) 280-9916
jniziol@ur.rochester.edu
447 Hutchison Hall
Rugg, Kyle
Graduate Student ('13)
Boeckman Group
(585) 275-7141
kyle.rugg@rochester.edu
449 Hutchison Hall
Savage, Dennis
Scientist
(585) 275-7142
savage@chem.rochester.edu
447 Hutchison Hall
Tusch, Douglas
Graduate Student ('10)
Boeckman Group
(585) 275-7142
dtusch@ur.rochester.edu
449 Hutchison Hall
Xiao, Lifeng
Graduate Student ('12)
Boeckman Group
(585) 275-7142
lxiao2@ur.rochester.edu
449 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Bren Group

Name and PositionContact
Alvarez-Hernandez, Jose
Graduate Student ('16)
Bren Group
Bhar, Somjit
Graduate Student ('15)
Bren Group
(585) 275-2980
sbhar@ur.rochester.edu
122 Hutchison Hall
Bren, Kara L.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-4335
bren@chem.rochester.edu
448 Hutchison Hall
Chakraborty, Saikat
Graduate Student ('13)
Bren Group
(585) 275-2980
schakra8@ur.rochester.edu
122 Hutchison Hall
Guo, Yixing
Graduate Student ('14)
Bren Group
(585) 275-2980
yguo26@ur.rochester.edu
122 Hutchison Hall
Le, Jennifer
Graduate Student ('15)
Bren Group
(585) 275-2980
p.le@rochester.edu
Smith, Rebecca
Graduate Student ('11)
Bren Group
(585) 275-2980
rsmith61@ur.rochester.edu
120 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Dinnocenzo Group

Name and PositionContact
Dinnocenzo, Joseph P.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-8351
jpd@chem.rochester.edu
463 Hutchison Hall
Feinberg, Adam
Graduate Student ('11)
Dinnocenzo Group
(585) 275-2219
adam.feinberg@rochester.edu
461 Hutchison Hall
Mark, Analuz (Changano)
Graduate Student ('14)
Dinnocenzo Group
(585) 273-2219
achangan@ur.rochester.edu
461 Hutchison Hall
Samoriski, Terrell
Editorial Assistant (J. Org. Chem.), Graduate Student
(585) 275-4562
terrell.samoriski@rochester.edu
472 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Eisenberg Group

Name and PositionContact
Eisenberg, Richard
Tracy H. Harris Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus
(585) 275-5573
eisenberg@chem.rochester.edu
B24 Hutchison Hall
Li, Guocan
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Eisenberg Group
(585) 275-9234
gli21@ur.rochester.edu
B49 Hutchison Hall
Lv, Hongjin
Postdoctoral Fellow ('15)
Eisenberg Group
(585) 275-9234
hlv@ur.rochester.edu
B50 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Ermolenko Group

Name and PositionContact
Ermolenko, Dmitri
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
(585) 275-3704
dmitri_ermolenko@urmc.rochester.edu
3-8555 Medical Center

Top ↑

Farrar Group

Name and PositionContact
Farrar, James M.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-5834
farrar@chem.rochester.edu
B19 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Fasan Group

Name and PositionContact
Alwaseem, Hanan
Graduate Student ('13)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
halwasee@ur.rochester.edu
409 Hutchison Hall
de Paola, Ivan
Postdoctoral Fellow ('15)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
idepaola@ur.rochester.edu
409 Hutchison Hall
Fasan, Rudi
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 273-3504
fasan@chem.rochester.edu
416 Hutchison Hall
Gu, Bing
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Fasan Group
Franco Group
(585) 276-1351
bgu@ur.rochester.edu
428 Hutchison Hall
Moore, Eric
Graduate Student ('15)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
eric.moore@rochester.edu
411 Hutchison Hall
Nguyen, Phuong
Postdoctoral Fellow ('15)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
quocthucphuong.nguyen@rochester.edu
409 Hutchison Hall
Owens, Andrew
Graduate Student ('13)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
andrew.owens@rochester.edu
411 Hutchison Hall
Sreenilayam, Gopeekrishnan
Postdoctoral Fellow ('14)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
gsreenil@ur.rochester.edu
411 Hutchison Hall
Steck, Viktoria
Graduate Student ('14)
Fasan Group
vsteck@ur.rochester.edu
409 Hutchison Hall
Valencia, Antonio Tinoco
Graduate Student ('15)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
atinocov@ur.rochester.edu
411 Hutchison Hall
Vitali, Francesca
Research Scientist
(585) 275-6761
f.vitali@rochester.edu
411 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Franco Group

Name and PositionContact
Carey, Rachel
Graduate Student ('13)
Franco Group
(585) 276-1351
rachel.carey@rochester.edu
423 Hutchison Hall
Franco, Ignacio
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Physics
(585) 275-8209
ignacio.granco@rochester.edu
454 Hutchison Hall
Garzon, Antonio
Graduate Student ('15)
Franco Group
(585) 276-1351
agarzon@ur.rochester.edu
427 Hutchison Hall
Gu, Bing
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Fasan Group
Franco Group
(585) 276-1351
bgu@ur.rochester.edu
428 Hutchison Hall
Li, Zhi
Graduate Student ('13)
Franco Group
z.li@rochester.edu
424 Hutchison Hall
Mejia, Leopoldo Restrepo
Graduate Student ('16)
Franco Group

Top ↑

Frontier Group

Name and PositionContact
Abdul, Shukree Rashed
Graduate Student ('16)
Frontier Group
Alachouzos, George
Graduate Student ('15)
Frontier Group
(585) 275-3027
galachou@ur.rochester.edu
403 Hutchison Hall
Frontier, Alison J.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-2568
frontier@chem.rochester.edu
414 Hutchison Hall
Harrington, Patrick
Graduate Student ('13)
Frontier Group
(585) 275-3027
pharrin7@ur.rochester.edu
403 Hutchison Hall
Parsons, Dylan
Graduate Student ('14)
Frontier Group
(585) 275-3027
dparson5@ur.rochester.edu
401 Hutchison Hall
Stoutenburg, Eric
Graduate Student ('13)
Frontier Group
(585) 275-3027
estouten@ur.rochester.edu
405 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Grossfield Group

Name and PositionContact
Grossfield, Alan M.
Associate Professor Biochemistry and Biophysics
Sur, Sreyoshi
Graduate Student ('13)
Grossfield Group
(585) 276-4337
sreyoshi.sur@rochester.edu
3.6818 URMC

Top ↑

Huo Group

Name and PositionContact
Chowdhury, Sutirtha
Graduate Student ('15)
Huo Group
(585) 276-8358
schowdh4@ur.rochester.edu
431 Hutchison Hall
Huo, Pengfei
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-7793
huo@chem.rochester.edu
415 Hutchison Hall
Li, Xinyang
Graduate Student ('15)
Huo Group
(585) 276-8358
xli95@ur.rochester.edu
431 Hutchison Hall
Mandal, Arkajit
Graduate Student ('16)
Huo Group
Sandoval, Juan
Graduate Student ('16)
Huo Group
Shakib, Farnaz Alipour
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Huo Group
(585) 276-8358

431 Hutchison Hall
Yamijala, Sharma S.R.K.C.
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Huo Group
(585) 276-8358
syamija2@ur.rochester.edu
431 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Jones Group

Name and PositionContact
Blensdorf, Tyler
Graduate Student ('16)
Jones Group
Hayes, Cassandra
Postdoctoral Fellow ('14)
Jones Group
(585) 275-6768
chayes8@ur.rochester.edu
B46 Hutchison Hall
Jones, William D.
Charles F. Houghton Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-5493
jones@chem.rochester.edu
B26 Hutchison Hall
Kulkarni, Naveen
Scientist
(585) 275-6768
nkulkar4@ur.rochester.edu
B46 Hutchison Hall
Liu, Ningyu
Graduate Student ('15)
Jones Group
(585) 273-5255
nliu12@ur.rochester.edu
B47 Hutchison Hall
Marnell, Miles
Graduate Student ('12)
Jones Group
(585) 275-6768
mmarnell@ur.rochester.edu
B46 Hutchison Hall
Vanderweide, Andrew
Graduate Student ('16)
Jones Group
Yuan, Hongmei
Graduate Student ('12)
Jones Group
(585) 275-6768
hyuan3@ur.rochester.edu
B46 Hutchison Hall
Yuwen, Jing
Graduate Student ('13)
Jones Group
(585) 275-6768
jyuwen2@ur.rochester.edu
B46 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Knowles Group

Name and PositionContact
Andrews, Jordan
Graduate Student ('16)
Knowles Group
Brewster, David
Graduate Student ('16)
Knowles Group
Knowles, Kathryn
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-0649
knowles@chem.rochester.edu
457 Hutchison Hall
Tariq, Mehrin
Graduate Student ('15)
Knowles Group

Top ↑

Krauss Group

Name and PositionContact
Amori, Amanda
Graduate Student ('12)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
aamori@ur.rochester.edu
200 Hutchison Hall
Frenette, Leah
Graduate Student ('12)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
lfrenet2@ur.rochester.edu
200 Hutchison Hall
Freyer, Abigail
Graduate Student ('13)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
afreyer@ur.rochester.edu
200 Hutchison Hall
Hou, Zhentao
Graduate Student ('11)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
zhou2@ur.rochester.edu
200B Hutchison Hall
Johnson, Rebeckah
Graduate Student ('14)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
rjohns45@ur.rochester.edu
200 Hutchison Hall
Krauss, Todd D.
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Optics

Chair of Chemistry Department
(585) 275-5093
krauss@chem.rochester.edu
465 Hutchinson
Smyder, Julie
Graduate Student ('05)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
julie.smyder@rochester.edu
200B Hutchison Hall
Urban, Jennifer
Graduate Student ('12)
Krauss Group
Nilsson Group
(585) 275-0215, (585) 275-3200
jurban4@ur.rochester.edu
200/413 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Mathews Group

Name and PositionContact
Mathews, David H.
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Associate Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology

Top ↑

Matson Group

Name and PositionContact
Hitt, Mark
Graduate Student ('16)
Matson Group
Li, Feng
Postdoctoral Fellow ('15)
Matson Group
Matson, Ellen
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-7792
matson@chem.rochester.edu
B45 Hutchison Hall
Meyer, Rachel
Graduate Student ('15)
Matson Group
(585) 276-8767
rmeyer5@ur.rochester.edu
B50 Hutchison Hall
Petel, Brittney
Graduate Student ('15)
Matson Group
(585) 276-8767
bpetel@ur.rochester.edu
B50 Hutchison Hall
Stroka, Jesse
Graduate Student ('16)
Matson Group
VanGelder, Lauren
Graduate Student ('15)
Matson Group
(585) 276-8767
l.vangelder@rochester.edu
B50 Hutchison Hall
Weinstein, Samuel
Graduate Student ('16)
Matson Group

Top ↑

McCamant Group

Name and PositionContact
Mark, Michael
Graduate Student ('13)
McCamant Group
(585) 275-6482
mmark@ur.rochester.edu
B28 Hutchison Hall
McCamant, David W.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-3122
mccamant@chem.rochester.edu
B34 Hutchison Hall
Piontkowski, Zachary
Graduate Student ('14)
McCamant Group
(585) 275-6482
zpiontko@ur.rochester.edu
B28 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Miller Group

Name and PositionContact
McAnany, John
Graduate Student ('13)
Miller Group
(585) 275-1977
jmcanany@ur.rochester.edu
3-8537 Medical Center
Miller, Benjamin L.
Professor of Dermatology
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Professor of the Institute for Optics
Swart, Oliver
Graduate Student ('13)
Miller Group
(585) 275-1977
oswart@ur.rochester.edu
3-8537 Medical Center

Top ↑

Neidig Group

Name and PositionContact
Carpenter, Stephanie
Graduate Student ('14)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
scarpen7@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall
Curran, Daniel
Graduate Student ('16)
Neidig Group
Fleischauer, Valerie
Graduate Student ('13)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
vfleisc2@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall
Iannuzzi, Theresa
Graduate Student ('14)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
tiannuzz@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall
Kneebone, Jared
Graduate Student ('11)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
jkneebon@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall
Munoz, Salvadore
Postdoctoral Fellow ('15)
Neidig Group
(585) 273-5258
smunoz4@ur.rochester.edu
B29 Hutchison Hall
Neidig, Michael L.
Wilmot Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-6006
neidig@chem.rochester.edu
B32 Hutchison Hall
Sears, Jeffrey
Graduate Student ('15)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
jsears3@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall
Wolford, Nikki
Graduate Student ('16)
Neidig Group
Woodruff, Tessa
Graduate Student ('13)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
twoodru2@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Nilsson Group

Name and PositionContact
Nilsson, Bradley L.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-3053
nilsson@chem.rochester.edu
417 Hutchison Hall
Raymond, Danielle
Graduate Student ('12)
Nilsson Group
(585) 273-2007
draymon6@ur.rochester.edu
413 Hutchison Hall
Rubeo, Paul
Graduate Student ('14)
Nilsson Group
(585) 273-2007
prubeo@ur.rochester.edu
413 Hutchison Hall
Urban, Jennifer
Graduate Student ('12)
Krauss Group
Nilsson Group
(585) 275-0215, (585) 275-3200
jurban4@ur.rochester.edu
200/413 Hutchison Hall
Welch, Jade
Graduate Student ('13)
Nilsson Group
(585) 275-2007
jwelch16@ur.rochester.edu
413 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Rothberg Group

Name and PositionContact
Chakraborty, Rajarshi
Allied Student, Materials ('12)
Rothberg Group
(585) 275-7083
rajarshi.chakraborty@rochester.edu
B33 Hutchison Hall
Marchetti, Al
Senior Scientist
(585) 273-4652
amarchet@rochester.rr.com
B37 Hutchison Hall
Rothberg, Lewis
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Chemical Engineering
lewis.rothberg@rochester.edu
462 Hutchinson Hall
Wang, Liwei
Graduate Student ('16)
Rothberg Group
Young, Ralph
Senior Scientist
(585) 273-4652
gmyoung@yahoo.com
B37 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Schröder Group

Name and PositionContact
Bassler, Daniel
Graduate Student ('16)
Schröder Group
Fagan, Cody
Graduate Student ('15)
Schröder Group
Schröder, Wolf-Udo
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Physics
(585) 275-8263
schroeder@chem.rochester.edu
466 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Tang Group

Name and PositionContact
Tang, Ching W.
Professor of Chemical Engineering
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-3552
ching.tang@rochester.edu
101A Gavett Hall

Top ↑

Turner Group

Name and PositionContact
Kauffmann, Andrew
Graduate Student ('11)
Turner Group
(585) 275-6766
andrew.kauffmann@rochester.edu
B07 Hutchison Hall
Turner, Douglas H.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-3207
turner@chem.rochester.edu
B08 Hutchison Hall
Zhao, Jianbo
Graduate Student ('13)
Turner Group
(585) 276-5751
jzhao17@ur.rochester.edu
430 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Weix Group

Name and PositionContact
Batesky, Don
Research Associate
(585) 273-2768
dbatesky@rochester.rr.com
422 Hutchison Hall
Caputo, Jill
Graduate Student ('11)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
jcaputo2@ur.rochester.edu
422 Hutchison Hall
DiBenedetto, Tarah
Graduate Student ('15)
Weix Group
Enny, Daniel
Graduate Student ('16)
Weix Group
Garcia, Kevin
Graduate Student ('16)
Weix Group
Goldfogel, Matthew
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
mgoldfog@ur.rochester.edu
422 Hutchison Hall
Huang, Liangbin
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
lhuang19@ur.rochester.edu
422 Hutchison Hall
Huihui, Kierra
Graduate Student ('12)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
kierra.huihui@rochester.edu
421 Hutchison Hall
Johnson, Keywan
Graduate Student ('13)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
keywan.johnson@rochester.edu
443 Hutchison Hall
Kim, Seoyoung
Graduate Student ('15)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
seoyoung.kim@rochester.edu
422 Hutchison Hall
Olivares, Astrid
Graduate Student ('14)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
aolivare@ur.rochester.edu
443 Hutchison Hall
Spiewak, Amanda
Graduate Student ('15)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
aspiewak@ur.rochester.edu
421 Hutchison Hall
Weix, Daniel J.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-8383
weix@chem.rochester.edu
412 Hutchison Hall