People

Graduate Students & Postdocs by Classification

Graduate Students

Name and PositionContact
Abdul, Shukree Rashed
Graduate Student ('16)
Frontier Group
Alachouzos, George
Graduate Student ('15)
Frontier Group
(585) 275-3027
galachou@ur.rochester.edu
403 Hutchison Hall
Alvarez-Hernandez, Jose
Graduate Student ('16)
Bren Group
Alwaseem, Hanan
Graduate Student ('13)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
halwasee@ur.rochester.edu
409 Hutchison Hall
Amori, Amanda
Graduate Student ('12)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
aamori@ur.rochester.edu
200 Hutchison Hall
Andrews, Jordan
Graduate Student ('16)
Knowles Group
Austin, Daniel
Graduate Student ('14)
Boeckman Group
(585) 275-7142
d.austin@rochester.edu
452 Hutchison Hall
Bassler, Daniel
Graduate Student ('16)
Schröder Group
Bhar, Somjit
Graduate Student ('15)
Bren Group
(585) 275-2980
sbhar@ur.rochester.edu
122 Hutchison Hall
Biegasiewicz, Kyle
Graduate Student ('10)
Boeckman Group
(585) 275-7141
kbiegasi@ur.rochester.edu
447 Hutchison Hall
Blensdorf, Tyler
Graduate Student ('16)
Jones Group
Brewster, David
Graduate Student ('16)
Knowles Group
Caputo, Jill
Graduate Student ('11)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
jcaputo2@ur.rochester.edu
422 Hutchison Hall
Carey, Rachel
Graduate Student ('13)
Franco Group
(585) 276-1351
rachel.carey@rochester.edu
423 Hutchison Hall
Carpenter, Stephanie
Graduate Student ('14)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
scarpen7@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall
Chakraborty, Saikat
Graduate Student ('13)
Bren Group
(585) 275-2980
schakra8@ur.rochester.edu
122 Hutchison Hall
Chakraborty, Rajarshi
Allied Student, Materials ('12)
Rothberg Group
(585) 275-7083
rajarshi.chakraborty@rochester.edu
B33 Hutchison Hall
Chowdhury, Sutirtha
Graduate Student ('15)
Huo Group
(585) 276-8358
schowdh4@ur.rochester.edu
431 Hutchison Hall
Cogan, Nicole
Graduate Student ('09)
(585) 275-0215
nicole.briglio@rochester.edu
200D Hutchison Hall
Curran, Daniel
Graduate Student ('16)
Neidig Group
DiBenedetto, Tarah
Graduate Student ('15)
Weix Group
Enny, Daniel
Graduate Student ('16)
Weix Group
Fagan, Cody
Graduate Student ('15)
Schröder Group
Feinberg, Adam
Graduate Student ('11)
Dinnocenzo Group
(585) 275-2219
adam.feinberg@rochester.edu
461 Hutchison Hall
Fleischauer, Valerie
Graduate Student ('13)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
vfleisc2@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall
Frenette, Leah
Graduate Student ('12)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
lfrenet2@ur.rochester.edu
200 Hutchison Hall
Freyer, Abigail
Graduate Student ('13)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
afreyer@ur.rochester.edu
200 Hutchison Hall
Garcia, Kevin
Graduate Student ('16)
Weix Group
Garzon, Antonio
Graduate Student ('15)
Franco Group
(585) 276-1351
agarzon@ur.rochester.edu
427 Hutchison Hall
Guo, Yixing
Graduate Student ('14)
Bren Group
(585) 275-2980
yguo26@ur.rochester.edu
122 Hutchison Hall
Harrington, Patrick
Graduate Student ('13)
Frontier Group
(585) 275-3027
pharrin7@ur.rochester.edu
403 Hutchison Hall
Hitt, Mark
Graduate Student ('16)
Matson Group
Hou, Zhentao
Graduate Student ('11)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
zhou2@ur.rochester.edu
200B Hutchison Hall
Huihui, Kierra
Graduate Student ('12)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
kierra.huihui@rochester.edu
421 Hutchison Hall
Iannuzzi, Theresa
Graduate Student ('14)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
tiannuzz@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall
Johnson, Rebeckah
Graduate Student ('14)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
rjohns45@ur.rochester.edu
200 Hutchison Hall
Johnson, Keywan
Graduate Student ('13)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
keywan.johnson@rochester.edu
443 Hutchison Hall
Kauffmann, Andrew
Graduate Student ('11)
Turner Group
(585) 275-6766
andrew.kauffmann@rochester.edu
B07 Hutchison Hall
Kim, Seoyoung
Graduate Student ('15)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
seoyoung.kim@rochester.edu
422 Hutchison Hall
Kneebone, Jared
Graduate Student ('11)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
jkneebon@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall
Le, Jennifer
Graduate Student ('15)
Bren Group
(585) 275-2980
p.le@rochester.edu
Li, Zhi
Graduate Student ('13)
Franco Group
z.li@rochester.edu
424 Hutchison Hall
Li, Xinyang
Graduate Student ('15)
Huo Group
(585) 276-8358
xli95@ur.rochester.edu
431 Hutchison Hall
Liu, Ningyu
Graduate Student ('15)
Jones Group
(585) 273-5255
nliu12@ur.rochester.edu
B47 Hutchison Hall
Mandal, Arkajit
Graduate Student ('16)
Huo Group
Mark, Analuz (Changano)
Graduate Student ('14)
Dinnocenzo Group
(585) 273-2219
achangan@ur.rochester.edu
461 Hutchison Hall
Mark, Michael
Graduate Student ('13)
McCamant Group
(585) 275-6482
mmark@ur.rochester.edu
B28 Hutchison Hall
Marnell, Miles
Graduate Student ('12)
Jones Group
(585) 275-6768
mmarnell@ur.rochester.edu
B46 Hutchison Hall
McAnany, John
Graduate Student ('13)
Miller Group
(585) 275-1977
jmcanany@ur.rochester.edu
3-8537 Medical Center
Mejia, Leopoldo Restrepo
Graduate Student ('16)
Franco Group
Meyer, Rachel
Graduate Student ('15)
Matson Group
(585) 276-8767
rmeyer5@ur.rochester.edu
B50 Hutchison Hall
Moore, Eric
Graduate Student ('15)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
eric.moore@rochester.edu
411 Hutchison Hall
Niziol, Justin
Graduate Student ('15)
Boeckman Group
(607) 280-9916
jniziol@ur.rochester.edu
447 Hutchison Hall
Olivares, Astrid
Graduate Student ('14)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
aolivare@ur.rochester.edu
443 Hutchison Hall
Owens, Andrew
Graduate Student ('13)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
andrew.owens@rochester.edu
411 Hutchison Hall
Parsons, Dylan
Graduate Student ('14)
Frontier Group
(585) 275-3027
dparson5@ur.rochester.edu
401 Hutchison Hall
Petel, Brittney
Graduate Student ('15)
Matson Group
(585) 276-8767
bpetel@ur.rochester.edu
B50 Hutchison Hall
Piontkowski, Zachary
Graduate Student ('14)
McCamant Group
(585) 275-6482
zpiontko@ur.rochester.edu
B28 Hutchison Hall
Raymond, Danielle
Graduate Student ('12)
Nilsson Group
(585) 273-2007
draymon6@ur.rochester.edu
413 Hutchison Hall
Rubeo, Paul
Graduate Student ('14)
Nilsson Group
(585) 273-2007
prubeo@ur.rochester.edu
413 Hutchison Hall
Rugg, Kyle
Graduate Student ('13)
Boeckman Group
(585) 275-7141
kyle.rugg@rochester.edu
449 Hutchison Hall
Sandoval, Juan
Graduate Student ('16)
Huo Group
Sears, Jeffrey
Graduate Student ('15)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
jsears3@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall
Shannon, Ryan
Graduate Student ('16)
Smith, Rebecca
Graduate Student ('11)
Bren Group
(585) 275-2980
rsmith61@ur.rochester.edu
120 Hutchison Hall
Smyder, Julie
Graduate Student ('05)
Krauss Group
(585) 275-0215
julie.smyder@rochester.edu
200B Hutchison Hall
Spiewak, Amanda
Graduate Student ('15)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
aspiewak@ur.rochester.edu
421 Hutchison Hall
Steck, Viktoria
Graduate Student ('14)
Fasan Group
vsteck@ur.rochester.edu
409 Hutchison Hall
Stoutenburg, Eric
Graduate Student ('13)
Frontier Group
(585) 275-3027
estouten@ur.rochester.edu
405 Hutchison Hall
Stroka, Jesse
Graduate Student ('16)
Matson Group
Sur, Sreyoshi
Graduate Student ('13)
Grossfield Group
(585) 276-4337
sreyoshi.sur@rochester.edu
3.6818 URMC
Swart, Oliver
Graduate Student ('13)
Miller Group
(585) 275-1977
oswart@ur.rochester.edu
3-8537 Medical Center
Tariq, Mehrin
Graduate Student ('15)
Knowles Group
Tusch, Douglas
Graduate Student ('10)
Boeckman Group
(585) 275-7142
dtusch@ur.rochester.edu
449 Hutchison Hall
Urban, Jennifer
Graduate Student ('12)
Krauss Group
Nilsson Group
(585) 275-0215, (585) 275-3200
jurban4@ur.rochester.edu
200/413 Hutchison Hall
Valencia, Antonio Tinoco
Graduate Student ('15)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
atinocov@ur.rochester.edu
411 Hutchison Hall
Vanderweide, Andrew
Graduate Student ('16)
Jones Group
VanGelder, Lauren
Graduate Student ('15)
Matson Group
(585) 276-8767
l.vangelder@rochester.edu
B50 Hutchison Hall
Wang, Liwei
Graduate Student ('16)
Rothberg Group
Weinstein, Samuel
Graduate Student ('16)
Matson Group
Welch, Jade
Graduate Student ('13)
Nilsson Group
(585) 275-2007
jwelch16@ur.rochester.edu
413 Hutchison Hall
Wolford, Nikki
Graduate Student ('16)
Neidig Group
Woodruff, Tessa
Graduate Student ('13)
Neidig Group
(585) 276-1209
twoodru2@ur.rochester.edu
B31 Hutchison Hall
Xiao, Lifeng
Graduate Student ('12)
Boeckman Group
(585) 275-7142
lxiao2@ur.rochester.edu
449 Hutchison Hall
Yuan, Hongmei
Graduate Student ('12)
Jones Group
(585) 275-6768
hyuan3@ur.rochester.edu
B46 Hutchison Hall
Yuwen, Jing
Graduate Student ('13)
Jones Group
(585) 275-6768
jyuwen2@ur.rochester.edu
B46 Hutchison Hall
Zhao, Jianbo
Graduate Student ('13)
Turner Group
(585) 276-5751
jzhao17@ur.rochester.edu
430 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Postdoctoral Fellows

Name and PositionContact
de Paola, Ivan
Postdoctoral Fellow ('15)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
idepaola@ur.rochester.edu
409 Hutchison Hall
Goldfogel, Matthew
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
mgoldfog@ur.rochester.edu
422 Hutchison Hall
Gu, Bing
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Fasan Group
Franco Group
(585) 276-1351
bgu@ur.rochester.edu
428 Hutchison Hall
Hayes, Cassandra
Postdoctoral Fellow ('14)
Jones Group
(585) 275-6768
chayes8@ur.rochester.edu
B46 Hutchison Hall
Huang, Liangbin
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Weix Group
(585) 273-2768
lhuang19@ur.rochester.edu
422 Hutchison Hall
Li, Guocan
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Eisenberg Group
(585) 275-9234
gli21@ur.rochester.edu
B49 Hutchison Hall
Li, Feng
Postdoctoral Fellow ('15)
Matson Group
Lv, Hongjin
Postdoctoral Fellow ('15)
Eisenberg Group
(585) 275-9234
hlv@ur.rochester.edu
B50 Hutchison Hall
Munoz, Salvadore
Postdoctoral Fellow ('15)
Neidig Group
(585) 273-5258
smunoz4@ur.rochester.edu
B29 Hutchison Hall
Nguyen, Phuong
Postdoctoral Fellow ('15)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
quocthucphuong.nguyen@rochester.edu
409 Hutchison Hall
Shakib, Farnaz Alipour
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Huo Group
(585) 276-8358

431 Hutchison Hall
Sreenilayam, Gopeekrishnan
Postdoctoral Fellow ('14)
Fasan Group
(585) 275-6761
gsreenil@ur.rochester.edu
411 Hutchison Hall
Srinivasan, Venkat
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
(585) 275-7142
venkatesan.srinivasan@rochester.edu
455 Hutchison Hall
Yamijala, Sharma S.R.K.C.
Postdoctoral Fellow ('16)
Huo Group
(585) 276-8358
syamija2@ur.rochester.edu
431 Hutchison Hall