People

Staff by Classification

Administrative Staff

Name and PositionContact
Contestabile, Deborah
Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Program & Development Office
(585) 276-3663
ugradadm@chem.rochester.edu
404D Hutchison Hall
Cooley, Robin
Graduate Coordinator
(585) 275-0635
gradrec@chem.rochester.edu
471 Hutchison Hall
Dolan, Donna J.
Department Receptionist and Purchaser
(585) 275-4231
dolan@chem.rochester.edu
404E Hutchison Hall
Eagan, Gina
Administrative Assistant for the Materials Science Program
(585) 275-1626
eagan@chem.rochester.edu
453 Hutchison Hall
McGarry, Lynda
Development Administrator & Alumni Relations
(585) 275-2915
mcgarry@chem.rochester.edu
457 Hutchison Hall
Simolo, Ken
Assistant Chair for Administration
(585) 275-4256
simolo@chem.rochester.edu
404A Hutchison Hall
Snaith, Barbara
Administrative Assistant to the Chair
(585) 275-6960
snaith@chem.rochester.edu
404B Hutchison Hall
Sucy-Caffery, Evelyn
Secretary to Faculty
(585) 275-8286
evelyn.sucycaffery@rochester.edu
450 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Business Staff

Name and PositionContact
Boyle, Linda
Accounting Bookkeeper
(585) 275-4221
lboyle3@rochester.edu
408 Hutchison Hall
Kuitems, Anna
Staff Accountant
(585) 275-0053
kuitems@chem.rochester.edu
408 Hutchison Hall
Shaw, Randi
Accounting Bookkeeper
(585) 275-8277
randi.shaw@rochester.edu
408 Hutchison Hall
Visiko, Diane
TAR Accounting Bookkeeper
(585) 275-4221
diane.visiko@rochester.edu
408 Hutchison Hall
Wheeler, Doris
Business Office Manager and Senior Accountant
(585) 275-8255
doris.wheeler@rochester.edu
410 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Editorial Staff

Name and PositionContact
Drake, Valerie
Editorial Assistant (J. Am. Chem. Soc.)
drake@chem.rochester.edu
126 Hutchison Hall
Fitzhugh, Valerie
Editorial Assistant (J. Am. Chem. Soc.)
(585) 275-8228
valerie.fitzhugh@rochester.edu
126 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Instructors

Name and PositionContact
Hickey, David
Scientist
(585) 273-4857
david.hickey@rochester.edu
112B Hutchison Hall
Toder, Bruce
Instructor
(585) 273-4988
toder@chem.rochester.edu
112A/114A Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Research Scientists

Name and PositionContact
Batesky, Don
Research Associate
(585) 273-2768
dbatesky@rochester.rr.com
422 Hutchison Hall
Kulkarni, Naveen
Scientist
(585) 275-6768
nkulkar4@ur.rochester.edu
B46 Hutchison Hall
Marchetti, Al
Senior Scientist
(585) 273-4652
amarchet@rochester.rr.com
B37 Hutchison Hall
Savage, Dennis
Scientist
(585) 275-7142
savage@chem.rochester.edu
447 Hutchison Hall
Sur, Sandip
Scientist
(585) 275-4705
sandip.sur@rochester.edu
B53 Hutchison Hall
Vitali, Francesca
Research Scientist
(585) 275-6761
f.vitali@rochester.edu
411 Hutchison Hall
Young, Ralph
Senior Scientist
(585) 273-4652
gmyoung@yahoo.com
B37 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Technical Staff

Name and PositionContact
Brennessel, William
X-ray Crystallographer & Scientist
(585) 273-4715
william.brennessel@rochester.edu
B51 Hutchison Hall
Hickey, Joseph
Technical Associate
(585) 275-0354
jhickey8@ur.rochester.edu
B14E Hutchison Hall
Liberatore, Paul
Stockroom Manager & Staff Accountant
(585) 275-4237
paul.liberatore@rochester.edu
B14 Hutchison Hall
Lobenstine, Eric
Manager of Computers and Network
(585) 275-0340
eric.lobenstine@rochester.edu
B54A Hutchison
O'Connell, Terry
Manager of Technical Staff and Instrumentation
(585) 275-5358
terry.oconnell@rochester.edu
B18A Hutchison Hall
Serrino, Pete
Senior Lab Engineer
(585) 275-5354
peter.serrino@rochester.edu
B17 Hutchison Hall
Shojaie, Jalil
Senior Lab Engineer/Chemist
(585) 276-5632
jsho@lle.rochester.edu
B14D Hutchison Hall
Sur, Sandip
Scientist
(585) 275-4705
sandip.sur@rochester.edu
B53 Hutchison Hall
Teng, Ray
Research/Facilities Coordinator
(585) 406-7451
ray.teng@rochester.edu
B17C Hutchison Hall
York, Elly
Technical Associate
(585) 275-0354
elly.brown@rochester.edu
B14E Hutchison Hall