People

Faculty by Specialty

Organic

Name and PositionContact
Boeckman, Robert K., Jr.
Marshall D. Gates, Jr. Professor of Chemistry
Associate Editor for the Journal of Organic Chemistry
(585) 275-4229
rkb@rkbmac.chem.rochester.edu
451 Hutchison Hall
Dinnocenzo, Joseph P.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-8351
jpd@chem.rochester.edu
463 Hutchison Hall
Ebetino, Frank Hal
Professor of Chemistry, Research
Farid, Samir
Professor of Chemistry, Research
(585) 275-8398
farid@chem.rochester.edu
220E Hutchison Hall
Fasan, Rudi
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 273-3504
fasan@chem.rochester.edu
416 Hutchison Hall
Frontier, Alison J.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-2568
frontier@chem.rochester.edu
414 Hutchison Hall
Goodman, Joshua L.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-4891
goodman@chem.rochester.edu
460 Hutchison Hall
Kende, Andrew S.
Charles F. Houghton Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus
Nilsson, Bradley L.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-3053
nilsson@chem.rochester.edu
417 Hutchison Hall
Saunders, William H., Jr.
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Weix, Daniel J.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-8383
weix@chem.rochester.edu
412 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Inorganic

Name and PositionContact
Bren, Kara L.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-4335
bren@chem.rochester.edu
448 Hutchison Hall
Eisenberg, Richard
Tracy H. Harris Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus
(585) 275-5573
eisenberg@chem.rochester.edu
B24 Hutchison Hall
Jones, William D.
Charles F. Houghton Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-5493
jones@chem.rochester.edu
B26 Hutchison Hall
Knowles, Kathryn
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-0649
knowles@chem.rochester.edu
457 Hutchison Hall
Kreilick, Robert W.
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Matson, Ellen
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-7792
matson@chem.rochester.edu
B45 Hutchison Hall
Neidig, Michael L.
Wilmot Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-6006
neidig@chem.rochester.edu
B32 Hutchison Hall
Shestopalov, Alexander A.
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
(585) 276-5434
alexander.shestopalov@rochester.edu
248 Gavett Hall
Weix, Daniel J.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-8383
weix@chem.rochester.edu
412 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Physical

Name and PositionContact
Farrar, James M.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-5834
farrar@chem.rochester.edu
B19 Hutchison Hall
Franco, Ignacio
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Physics
(585) 275-8209
ignacio.granco@rochester.edu
454 Hutchison Hall
Grossfield, Alan M.
Associate Professor Biochemistry and Biophysics
Huo, Pengfei
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-7793
huo@chem.rochester.edu
415 Hutchison Hall
Knowles, Kathryn
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-0649
knowles@chem.rochester.edu
457 Hutchison Hall
Krauss, Todd D.
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Optics

Chair of Chemistry Department
(585) 275-5093
krauss@chem.rochester.edu
465 Hutchinson
Kreilick, Robert W.
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Krugh, Thomas R.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-4224
krugh@chem.rochester.edu
459 Hutchison Hall
Mathews, David H.
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Associate Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
McCamant, David W.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-3122
mccamant@chem.rochester.edu
B34 Hutchison Hall
Mort, Brendan
Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Research
Director of the Center for Integrated Research and Computing
(585) 275-8289
brendan.mort@rochester.edu
418 Hutchison Hall
Muenter, John S.
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Neidig, Michael L.
Wilmot Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-6006
neidig@chem.rochester.edu
B32 Hutchison Hall
Rothberg, Lewis
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Chemical Engineering
lewis.rothberg@rochester.edu
462 Hutchinson Hall
Saunders, William H., Jr.
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Schröder, Wolf-Udo
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Physics
(585) 275-8263
schroeder@chem.rochester.edu
466 Hutchison Hall
Tang, Ching W.
Professor of Chemical Engineering
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-3552
ching.tang@rochester.edu
101A Gavett Hall
Turner, Douglas H.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-3207
turner@chem.rochester.edu
B08 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Theoretical

Name and PositionContact
Franco, Ignacio
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Physics
(585) 275-8209
ignacio.granco@rochester.edu
454 Hutchison Hall
Grossfield, Alan M.
Associate Professor Biochemistry and Biophysics
Huo, Pengfei
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-7793
huo@chem.rochester.edu
415 Hutchison Hall
Mathews, David H.
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Associate Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
Mort, Brendan
Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Research
Director of the Center for Integrated Research and Computing
(585) 275-8289
brendan.mort@rochester.edu
418 Hutchison Hall
Saunders, William H., Jr.
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Schröder, Wolf-Udo
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Physics
(585) 275-8263
schroeder@chem.rochester.edu
466 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Biological

Name and PositionContact
Bren, Kara L.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-4335
bren@chem.rochester.edu
448 Hutchison Hall
Ebetino, Frank Hal
Professor of Chemistry, Research
Ermolenko, Dmitri
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
(585) 275-3704
dmitri_ermolenko@urmc.rochester.edu
3-8555 Medical Center
Fasan, Rudi
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 273-3504
fasan@chem.rochester.edu
416 Hutchison Hall
Franco, Ignacio
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Physics
(585) 275-8209
ignacio.granco@rochester.edu
454 Hutchison Hall
Ghaemmaghami, Sina
Assistant Professor
(585) 275-4829
sghaemma@bio.rochester.edu
326A Hutchison
Grossfield, Alan M.
Associate Professor Biochemistry and Biophysics
Kielkopf, Clara L.
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Krugh, Thomas R.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-4224
krugh@chem.rochester.edu
459 Hutchison Hall
Krysan, Damian J.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Infectious Diseases
Associate Professorof Microbiology and Immunology
Mathews, David H.
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Associate Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
McCamant, David W.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-3122
mccamant@chem.rochester.edu
B34 Hutchison Hall
Miller, Benjamin L.
Professor of Dermatology
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Professor of the Institute for Optics
Mukaibo, Hitomi
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
(585) 275-2355
hitomi.mukaibo@rochester.edu
201E Gavett Hall
Nilsson, Bradley L.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-3053
nilsson@chem.rochester.edu
417 Hutchison Hall
Phizicky, Eric M.
Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Turner, Douglas H.
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-3207
turner@chem.rochester.edu
B08 Hutchison Hall
Wedekind, Joseph E.
Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Weix, Daniel J.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-8383
weix@chem.rochester.edu
412 Hutchison Hall

Top ↑

Materials

Name and PositionContact
DeLouise, Lisa A.
Associate Professor of Dermatology
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Associate Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Eisenberg, Richard
Tracy H. Harris Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus
(585) 275-5573
eisenberg@chem.rochester.edu
B24 Hutchison Hall
Farid, Samir
Professor of Chemistry, Research
(585) 275-8398
farid@chem.rochester.edu
220E Hutchison Hall
Franco, Ignacio
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Physics
(585) 275-8209
ignacio.granco@rochester.edu
454 Hutchison Hall
Huo, Pengfei
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-7793
huo@chem.rochester.edu
415 Hutchison Hall
Knowles, Kathryn
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-0649
knowles@chem.rochester.edu
457 Hutchison Hall
Krauss, Todd D.
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Optics

Chair of Chemistry Department
(585) 275-5093
krauss@chem.rochester.edu
465 Hutchinson
McCamant, David W.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
(585) 276-3122
mccamant@chem.rochester.edu
B34 Hutchison Hall
Miller, Benjamin L.
Professor of Dermatology
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Professor of the Institute for Optics
Mukaibo, Hitomi
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
(585) 275-2355
hitomi.mukaibo@rochester.edu
201E Gavett Hall
Rothberg, Lewis
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Chemical Engineering
lewis.rothberg@rochester.edu
462 Hutchinson Hall
Shestopalov, Alexander A.
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
(585) 276-5434
alexander.shestopalov@rochester.edu
248 Gavett Hall
Tang, Ching W.
Professor of Chemical Engineering
Professor of Chemistry
(585) 275-3552
ching.tang@rochester.edu
101A Gavett Hall