Skip to main content

Undergraduate Program

Advisors

Program Advisors for MLC:

  • Advising Services for Current Studies: Authorized Signature List
  • Transfer Credit: For the first two years of language study, see appropriate section below
  • Transfer Credit: Any faculty member (Major and/or Minor)

Undergraduate advisors are organized by the following areas:

 


Chinese

Ting Huang
Associate Professor of Instruction in Chinese, Chinese Program Advisor
Lattimore 404
(585) 275-4251
ting.huang@rochester.edu
Office hours: Mondays 9:00-10:30am, or by appointment

Top ↑


Comparative Literature

Robert Doran
Program Head and Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 414
(585) 275-4251
robert.doran@rochester.edu 
Office hours: Wednesdays 6-7pm, or by appointment

Top ↑


French

Robert Doran
Program Head and Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 414
(585) 275-4251
robert.doran@rochester.edu 
Office hours: Wednesdays 6-7pm, or by appointment

Top ↑


German

Susan Gustafson
Program Head and Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 425
(585) 275-4251
susangustafson@rochester.edu 
Office hours: On Leave, Spring 2018

Top ↑


Italian

Donatella Stocchi-Perucchio
Program Head and Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 405
(585) 275-5723
donatella.stocchi-perucchio@rochester.edu 
Office hours: Bridging Fellowship, Spring 2018

Top ↑


Japanese

Joanne Bernardi
Program Head and Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 409
(585) 275-4251
joanne.bernardi@rochester.edu 
Office hours: By appointment only

Top ↑


Latin American Studies

Beth Jörgensen
Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 422
(585) 275-4265
beth.jorgensen@rochester.edu 
Office hours: Mondays 12-1 pm, Wednesdays 12:30-1:30 pm, or by appointment

Top ↑


Portuguese

Teresa Valdez
Program Head and Undergraduate Advisor
Douglass 305E
(585) 275-5156, 
tvaldez@ur.rochester.edu 
Office hours: By appointment only

Top ↑


Russian and Russian Studies

John Givens
Program Head and Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 408A
(585) 275-4251
johngivens@rochester.edu 
Office hours: By appointment only

Top ↑


Spanish

Raúl Rodríguez-Hernández
Program Head
Lattimore 420
(585) 275-4257
raul.rodriguez-hernandez@rochester.edu 
Office hours: On Leave, Spring 2018

Beth Jörgensen
Undergraduate Advisor (Major and Minors A–M)
Lattimore 422
(585) 275-4265
beth.jorgensen@rochester.edu 
Office hours: Mondays 12-1 pm, Wednesdays 12:30-1:30 pm, or by appointment

Ryan Prendergast
Undergraduate Advisor (Majors and Minors N–Z)
Lattimore 430
(585) 275-4113
ryan.prendergast@rochester.edu 
Office hours: By appointment only

Claudia Schaefer
Clusters and Take Five
Lattimore 418
(585) 275-5569
claudia.schaefer@rochester.edu 
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 1-2pm, or by appointment

Teresa Valdez
Placement
Douglass 305E
(585) 275-5156
tvaldez@ur.rochester.edu 
Office hours: By appointment only

Top ↑


General Inquires

John Givens
Department Chair
Lattimore 408A
(585) 275-4251
johngivens@rochester.edu

Laurie Kiley
Department Secretary
Lattimore 403
(585) 275-4251
laurie.kiley@rochester.edu

Top ↑