Undergraduate Program

Advisors

Program Advisors for MLC:

Undergraduate advisors are organized by the following areas:




Chinese

William Schaefer
Program Head and Advisor
Lattimore 407
(585) 275-4251
william.schaefer@rochester.edu 
Office hours: MW 2–3 p.m., or by appointment

Top ↑


Comparative Literature

John Givens
Program Head and Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 423
(585) 275-4272
johngivens@rochester.edu 
Office hours: TR 2–3 p.m., or by appointment

Top ↑


French

Cilas Kemedjio
Program Head
Morey 311B
(585) 273-5346
cilaskemedjio@rochester.edu 
Office hours: W Noon–2 p.m., or by appointment

Robert Doran
Language Placement and Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 414
(585) 275-4251
robert.doran@rochester.edu 
Office hours: MW 4:45–6 p.m., or by appointment

Top ↑


German

Susan Gustafson
Program Head and Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 408A
(585) 275-4253, 
susangustafson@rochester.edu 
Office hours: TR 3:30–4:30 p.m., or by appointment

Top ↑


Italian

Donatella Stocchi-Perucchio
Program Head and Advisor
Lattimore 405
(585) 275-5723
donatella.stocchi-perucchio@rochester.edu 
Office hours: MW 6:05 p.m. in front of Gavett 312, or by appointment

Top ↑


Japanese

Joanne Bernardi
Program Head and Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 409
(585) 275-4251
joanne.bernardi@rochester.edu 
Office hours: T 12:30–2:30 p.m., or by appointment

Top ↑


Latin American Studies

Beth Jörgensen
Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 422
(585) 275-4265
beth.jorgensen@rochester.edu 
Office hours: M 12:30–1:30 p.m., W 3:30–4:30 p.m., or by appointment

Top ↑


Portuguese

Teresa Valdez
Program Head and Advisor
Lattimore 411
(585) 275-5156, 
tvaldez@ur.rochester.edu 
Office hours: T 1–2 p.m., F 9–10 a.m., or by appointment

Top ↑


Russian

John Givens
Program Head and Undergraduate Advisor
Lattimore 423
(585) 275-4272
johngivens@rochester.edu 
Office hours: TR 2–3 p.m., or by appointment

Top ↑


Russian Studies

Kathleen Parthé
Director
Lattimore 424
(585) 275-4176
kathleen.parthe@rochester.edu 
Office hours: ON LEAVE, 2016-2017

Top ↑


Spanish

Raúl Rodríguez-Hernández
Program Head
Lattimore 420
(585) 275-4257
raul.rodriguez-hernandez@rochester.edu 
Office hours: TR 1–2 p.m., or by appointment

Beth Jörgensen
Undergraduate Advisor (Major and Minors A–M)
Lattimore 422
(585) 275-4265
beth.jorgensen@rochester.edu 
Office hours: M 12:30–1:30 p.m., W 3:30–4:30 p.m., or by appointment

Ryan Prendergast
Undergraduate Advisor (Majors and Minors N–Z)
Lattimore 430
(585) 275-4113
ryan.prendergast@rochester.edu 
Office hours: M 4:50–6 p.m., W 11 a.m.–Noon, or by appointment

Claudia Schaefer
Clusters and Take Five
Lattimore 418
(585) 275-5569
claudia.schaefer@rochester.edu 
Office hours: TR 1–2 p.m., or by appointment

Teresa Valdez
Placement
Lattimore 411
(585) 275-5156
tvaldez@ur.rochester.edu 
Office hours: T 1–2 p.m., F 9–10 a.m., or by appointment

Top ↑


General Inquires

Tyler Brogan
Department Manager
Lattimore 408
(585) 275-4253
tyler.brogan@rochester.edu

Joshua Boydstun
Academic Program Assistant
Lattimore 406
(585) 275-4252
joshua.boydstun@rochester.edu

Top ↑