Skip to main content

News & Events

2014 Events

 

Inside Buffalo

Wednesday, January 29, 2014
6:00 p.m.
201 Lattimore Hall

Learn More...


18 Ius Soli

Thursday, January 30, 2014
6:00 p.m.
Shults Center Forum, Nazareth College

Learn More...


“THE PRICE OF MESSIANISM”: Jacob Taubes, Gershom Scholem, and the Psycho-Economic Debt

Thursday, February 20, 2014
5:00 p.m.
Hartman Room (Lattimore 401)

Learn More...


Luchino Visconti’s Senso (1954; Italian with English subtitles)

Friday, February 28, 2014
2:00 p.m.
Dewey 2-110D

Learn More...


“Fernando Pessoa’s English Sonnets: Notes on Some Spanish Translations”

Wednesday, March 5, 2014
5:00 p.m.
Robbins Library (Rush Rhees 416)

Learn More...


Digital Documentaries and Intercultural Communication

Thursday, April 10, 2014
5:00 p.m.
Robbins Library (Rush Rhees 416)

Learn More...


Jorge Luis Borges' Literary Response to Nazism and to the Holocaust

Thursday, April 17, 2014
5:00 p.m.
Robbins Library (Rush Rhees 416)

Learn More...


(Re)Translating Kafka's "Metamorphosis"

Monday, September 29, 2014
5:00 p.m.
Welles-Brown Room (Rush Rhees 133)

Learn More...


The Politics of Masculinity in the War of 1898

Wednesday, October 8, 2014
5:00 p.m.
Welles-Brown Room (Rush Rhees 133)

Learn More...


Through the Lens: Ephemeral Films Project

Tuesday, November 4, 2014
5:00 p.m.
Hawkins-Carlson Room (Rush Rhees 132)

Learn More...