People

Full Directory

 

B

Kerfala Bangoura

Bangoura, Kerfala "Fana"

Director, UR West African Drumming Ensemble
kerfala.bangoura@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall

Dan Beaumont

Beaumont, Daniel E.

Associate Professor of Arabic Language and Literature
daniel.beaumont@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5224
436 Rush Rhees Library
Website

Interests: Arabic Languages and Literature

Paul Burgett

Burgett, Paul

Adjunct Professor of Music in the School of Arts and Sciences
Vice President
Senior Advisor to the President
University Dean

paul.burgett@rochester.edu | (585) 273-2284
240 Wallis Hall

C

Curt Cadorette

Cadorette, Curt

John Henry Newman Associate Professor of Catholic Studies
curt.cadorette@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9368
438 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Catholicism in the Americas; Liberation Theology

Anthony T. Carter

Carter, Anthony T.

Professor Emeritus
anthony.carter@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8614

Interests: rural politics; kinship and marriage; households and personhood

D

Kristin Doughty

Doughty, Kristin

Assistant Professor
kristin.doughty@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5155
437 Lattimore Hall

Interests: political and legal anthropology; politics of reconciliation; transitional justice; violence and conflict; memory; politics of energy; Africa; Rwanda

Joshua Dubler

Dubler, Joshua

Assistant Professor of Religion
joshua.dubler@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4756
428A Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Religion in America

E

Sasha Eloi

Eloi, Sasha

Instructor, Linguistics
se001k@z.rochester.edu | (585) 275-3157
2161 Dewey Hall

Stanley Engerman

Engerman, Stanley

John Munro Professor of Economics
Professor of Economics and Professor of History of Economics
s.engerman@rochester.edu | (585) 275-3165
203 Harkness Hall

Interests: Economic History; Economics of Sports

G

Margarita Guillory

Guillory, Margarita Simon

Assistant Professor of Religion
m.guillory@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7780
431 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: African-American Religions; American Religious History

H

T. Emil Homerin

Homerin, T. Emil

Professor of Religion
Chair of Department of Religion and Classics
emilhomerin@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4760
424 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Islam; Arabic Literature; Mysticism

K

Cilas Kemedjio

Kemedjio, Cilas

Professor of French
Head of the French Program
Director of the Frederick Douglass Institute for African and African-American Studies

cilaskemedjio@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5346
311B Morey Hall

Interests: Francophone Caribbean and African literary and cultural studies; postcolonial theory; transnational black studies; humanitarianism

Jennifer Kyker

Kyker, Jennifer

Assistant Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology, Eastman School of Music
jennifer.kyker@rochester.edu | (585) 275-0239
1-308 Dewey Hall

M

John Michael

Michael, John

ProfessorProfessor of English and Visual and Cultural Studies
john.michael@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4974
404D Morey Hall

Interests: American literature; critical theory; cultural studies

P

Person's photo

Papaioannou, Julie

Senior Lecturer in French and Francophone Studies
julie.papaioannou@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5524
427 Lattimore Hall

Interests: French language and culture; French and Francophone literature and film (nineteenth and twentieth centuries); French critical, literary, and postcolonial theory

R

Photo unavailable

Radegonde-Eison, Ghislaine

Program Manager
ghislaineradegonde-eison@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9161
311A Morey

Nora Rubel

Rubel, Nora

Associate Professor of Religion; Director, Susan B Anthony Institute for Gender and Women's Studies
nora.rubel@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7215
425 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: American Judaism; Religion and Foodways

S

UR photo

Saab, A. Joan

Associate Professor of Art History/Visual and Cultural StudiesChair of Department of Art and Art History
joan.saab@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7922
506 Morey Hall

Interests: Twentieth-century American cultural history; media and culture; urban and community studies; popular culture; cultural studies; aesthetic categories and values

Photo unavailable

Sen, Maya

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
msen@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 273-5840
322 Harkness Hall

T

Jeffrey Tucker

Tucker, Jeffrey Allen

Associate ProfessorAssociate Professor of English
jeffrey.tucker@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2064
418 Morey Hall

Interests: African-American literature; 20th-century American literature; science fiction

W

Sharon Willis

Willis, Sharon

Professor of Art and Art History/Visual and Cultural Studies
sharon.willis@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5757
517 Morey Hall

Interests: Film history and theory; visual and cultural studies; women's studies and feminist theory; comparative literature and critical theory; French cinema; 19th and 20th century French literature