Computer Science Faculty

Faculty in the Department of Computer Science either teaching or doing sustainability-related research.

Michael L. Scott

Scott, Michael L.

  • Arthur Gould Yates Professor of Engineering
    Professor of Computer Science
  • Chair, Department of Computer Science


Interests: Systems software for parallel and distributed computing; Programming languages; Operating systems; Synchronization; Transactional memory; Persistent memory