Department News

Lynn Sidor honored with Edward Peck Curtis Award

April 19, 2022

Eleven University students have been selected as recipients of the Edward Peck Curtis Award for Excellence in Teaching by a Graduate Student. This award was established by former life trustee Edward Peck Curtis in 1984 and recognizes graduate students who excel in advancing the teaching mission of the University by providing highly skilled and innovative instruction to Rochester’s undergraduates. This year’s recipients are Shoeib Ahmed Chowdhury (mechanical engineering), Zach Barber (philosophy), Michael Chavrimootoo (computer science), Dillion Dzikowicz (nursing), Andrew Hahn (electrical engineering), Marianne Kupin-Lisbin (history), Ying Lin (brain and cognitive sciences), Kevin Ling (biomedical engineering), Derek Myler (music theory), Lynn Sidor (biology), and Neal Shah (neuroscience).