Skip to main content

People

Full Directory

 
UR photo

Aboussleman, Andrew

MA student (Linguistics)
andrew.aboussleman@simon.rochester.edu | (585) 276-7390
202B Schlegel

Maya Abtahian

Abtahian, Maya Ravindranath

Assistant Professor, Department of Linguistics
Undergraduate Advisor
maya.r.abtahian@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4258
514 Lattimore Hall

Interests: Sociolinguistics and language variation

UR photo

An, Hannah

MS student (Computational Linguistics)
yan2@ur.rochester.edu
515 Lattimore

Solveiga Armoskaite

Armoskaite, Solveiga

Assistant Professor
solveiga.armoskaite@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5218
510 Lattimore Hall
Website

Interests: Syntax; Morphosyntax; Gender; Grammatical categories; Language documentation

Profile Photo

Asudeh, Ash

Professor
Director of the Center for the Language Sciences
ash.asudeh@ling-phil.ox.ac.uk
506 Lattimore

UR photo

Bazarian, Hannah

MA student (Linguistics)
hbazaria@ur.rochester.edu
515 Lattimore

UR photo

Becker, Sapphire

MS Computational Linguistics
sbeck12@ur.rochester.edu
515 Lattimore

Profile Photo

Begay, Jalon

Visitor, 2017-2018
PhD Candidate, University of New Mexico

belo78@unm.edu
Website

Interests: Navajo language

Greg Carlson

Carlson, Greg

Professor Emeritus of Linguistics
gregory.carlson@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5907

Interests: Semantic Theory; Psycholinguistics; Discourse

UR photo

Carney, Laurel H.

Marylou Ingram Professor in Biomedical Engineering
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, AS&E
Professor of Neurobiology and Anatomy, UR Medical School

Center for Navigation and Communication Sciences
laurel.carney@rochester.edu | (585) 276-3948
Website

Photo unavailable

Eichas, Megan

MA student (Language Documentation and Description)
meichas@ur.rochester.edu
515 Lattimore

Sasha Eloi

Eloi, Sasha

Instructor, Linguistics
se001k@z.rochester.edu | (585) 275-3157
2161 Dewey Hall

UR photo

Govindarajan, Venkata

MS student (Computational Linguistics)
vgovinda@ur.rochester.edu
515 Lattimore

Scott Grimm

Grimm, Scott

Assistant Professor, Department of Linguistics
Director of Graduate Studies
Director of Quantitative Semantics Lab

scott.grimm@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5136
512 Lattimore Hall
Website

Nadine Grimm

Grimm, Nadine

Assistant Professor, Department of Linguistics
Director Language Documentation and Description Program
nadine.grimm@rochester.edu | (585) 273-2366
509 Lattimore Hall

Interests: Descriptive Linguistics; Language documentation and description; Fieldwork; African languages; Typology; Language contact; Language contact and change

Profile Photo

Guekguezian, Peter Ara

Postdoc, Center for the Language Sciences and Department of Linguistics
peter.guekguezian@rochester.edu

Interests: The correspondence between syntactic cyclicity and prosodic recursion in words

UR photo

Ibarra, Alyssa

PhD student (BCS and Linguistics)
aibarra@bcs.rochester.edu
515 Lattimore
Website

UR photo

Iglinski, Peter

MA Linguistics, 2017. Senior Press Officer for Science and Public Media, University of Rochester
peter.iglinski@rochester.edu | (585) 276-4811
515 Lattimore
Website

UR photo

Lee, Elizabeth

MS student (Computational Linguistics)
elee86@ur.rochester.edu
515 Lattimore

UR photo

Marvin, Elizabeth

Professor of Music Theory, Eastman School of Music
Professor of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, AS&E

Acting Senior Associate Dean of Graduate Studies, ESM
Chair, Music Theory Department, Eastman School of Music

bmarvin@esm.rochester.edu

Joyce McDonough

McDonough, Joyce

Professor and Chair, Department of Linguistics
joyce.mcdonough@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2895
505 Lattimore Hall
Website

Interests: Phonetics, phonology and morphology and their interfaces; Laboratory phonology; Dene (Athabaskan) linguistics; Neural coding of vowels (w Laurel Carney)

UR photo

Okwaraji, Queenette

MA student (Language Documentation and Description)
qokwaraj@ur.rochester.edu
515 Lattimore

Jeff Runner

Runner, Jeffrey T.

Dean of the College in Arts, Sciences and Engineering
Professor of Linguistics and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
jeffrey.runner@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5000
317L Lattimore Hall

Interests: Experimental Syntax; Syntactic/Linguistic Theory; Binding Theory; Syntax Processing; Phrase Structure; Syntax/Semantics Interface

Photo unavailable

Sherry, Amanda

Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate and Graduate Coordinator
amanda.sherry@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8053
503 Lattimore Hall

UR photo

Vashishtha, Siddharth

MS student (Computational Linguistics)
svashis3@ur.rochester.edu
515 Lattimore

Profile Photo

White, Aaron

Assistant Professor, Department of Linguistics
aaron.white@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8053
511A Lattimore Hall
Website

Interests: computational psycholinguistics, syntactic and semantic theory, first language acquisition.

UR photo

Xu, Yuhang

PhD student (Linguistics and BCS)
yuhang.xu@rochester.edu
515 Lattimore
Website

UR photo

Zhou, Yuyi

MA student (Linguistics)
yzhou73@ur.rochester.edu
515 Lattimore