People

Full Directory

 
UR photo

Aboussleman, Andrew

MA student, Linguistics
andrew.aboussleman@simon.rochester.edu | (585) 276-7390
202B Schlegel

Maya Abtahian

Abtahian, Maya Ravindranath

Assistant Professor
maya.r.abtahian@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4258
514 Lattimore Hall

Interests: Sociolinguistics and language variation

UR photo

Allen, James

John H. Dessauer Professor of Computer Science
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of Department of Linguistics, Secondary Appointment

james@cs.rochester.edu
721  CSB
Website

Solveiga Armoskaite

Armoskaite, Solveiga

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Advisor of Linguistics
solveiga.armoskaite@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5218
510 Lattimore Hall
Website

Interests: Syntax; Morphosyntax; Gender; Grammatical categories; Language documentation

Photo unavailable

Becker, Sapphire

MS Computational Linguistics
sbeck12@ur.rochester.edu

Greg Carlson

Carlson, Greg

Professor of Linguistics, Philosophy and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
gregory.carlson@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5907
507 Lattimore Hall

Interests: Semantic Theory; Psycholinguistics; Discourse

Erica Dayton

Dayton, Erica

Department Administrator
erica.dayton@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8053
503 Lattimore

Sasha Eloi

Eloi, Sasha

Instructor, Linguistics
se001k@z.rochester.edu | (585) 275-3157
2161 Dewey Hall

Scott Grimm

Grimm, Scott

Assistant Professor
scott.grimm@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5136
512 Lattimore Hall
Website

Nadine Grimm

Grimm, Nadine

Assistant Professor
nadine.grimm@rochester.edu | (585) 273-2366
509 Lattimore Hall

Interests: Language documentation and description; Fieldwork; Phonology; Morphology; African languages (in particular Bantu languages); Language contact; Languages of hunting and gathering societies; Numeral systems; Language of perception

UR photo

Ibarra, Alyssa

PhD Student, BCS and Linguistics
aibarra@bcs.rochester.edu
515 Lattimore
Website

UR photo

Iglinski, Peter

Linguistics, MA program, Senior Press Officer for Science and Public Media, University of Rochester
peter.iglinski@rochester.edu | (585) 276-4811
515 Lattimore
Website

Joyce McDonough

McDonough, Joyce

Professor, Departments of Linguistics and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
joyce.mcdonough@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2895
505 Lattimore Hall
Website

Interests: Phonetics, phonology and morphology and their interfaces; Laboratory phonology; Dene (Athabaskan) linguistics; Neural coding of vowels (w Laurel Carney)

Jeff Runner

Runner, Jeffrey T.

Professor
Chair of Department of Linguistics
Faculty Development and Diversity Officer of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

jeffrey.runner@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2626
511A Lattimore Hall

Interests: Experimental Syntax; Syntactic/Linguistic Theory; Binding Theory; Syntax Processing; Phrase Structure; Syntax/Semantics Interface

UR photo

Silva, Wilson

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Rochester Institute of Technology
Faculty Affiliate, Linguistics, University of Rochester
wdsgss@rit.edu
3134 Eastman Hall RIT
Website

UR photo

Tanenhaus, Michael

Beverly Petterson Bishop and Charles W. Bishop Professor
Professor of Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Professor of Department of Linguistics, Secondary Appointment

mtanenha@ur.rochester.edu

UR photo

Xu, Yuhang

PhD Student, Linguistics and BCS
yuhang.xu@rochester.edu
515 Lattimore
Website