Skip to main content

People

Primary Faculty

 
Maya Abtahian

Abtahian, Maya Ravindranath

Assistant Professor, Department of Linguistics
Undergraduate Advisor
maya.r.abtahian@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4258
514 Lattimore Hall

Interests: Sociolinguistics and language variation

Solveiga Armoskaite

Armoskaite, Solveiga

Assistant Professor
solveiga.armoskaite@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5218
510 Lattimore Hall
Website

Interests: Syntax; Morphosyntax; Gender; Grammatical categories; Language documentation

Greg Carlson

Carlson, Greg

Professor of Linguistics, Philosophy and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
Director for Center for the Language Sceinces
gregory.carlson@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5907
507 Lattimore Hall

Interests: Semantic Theory; Psycholinguistics; Discourse

Sasha Eloi

Eloi, Sasha

Instructor, Linguistics
se001k@z.rochester.edu | (585) 275-3157
2161 Dewey Hall

Scott Grimm

Grimm, Scott

Assistant Professor, Department of Linguistics
Director, Quantitative Semantics Lab
scott.grimm@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5136
512 Lattimore Hall
Website

Nadine Grimm

Grimm, Nadine

Assistant Professor, Department of Linguistics
Director, Language Documentation and Description Program
nadine.grimm@rochester.edu | (585) 273-2366
509 Lattimore Hall

Interests: Descriptive Linguistics; Language documentation and description; Fieldwork; African languages; Typology; Language contact; Language contact and change

Joyce McDonough

McDonough, Joyce

Professor and Chair, Department of Linguistics
joyce.mcdonough@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2895
505 Lattimore Hall
Website

Interests: Phonetics, phonology and morphology and their interfaces; Laboratory phonology; Dene (Athabaskan) linguistics; Neural coding of vowels (w Laurel Carney)

Jeff Runner

Runner, Jeffrey T.

Dean of the College in Arts, Sciences and Engineering
Professor of Linguistics and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
jeffrey.runner@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5000
317L Lattimore Hall

Interests: Experimental Syntax; Syntactic/Linguistic Theory; Binding Theory; Syntax Processing; Phrase Structure; Syntax/Semantics Interface

Profile Photo

White, Aaron

Assistant Professor, Department of Linguistics, Starting Fall 2017
aaron.white@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8053
Website

Interests: computational psycholinguistics, syntactic and semantic theory, first language acquisition.