Skip to main content

News & Events

Linguistics Colloquia Series

 

Oládiípo` Ajíbóyè (University of Lagos, Nigeria)

Friday, September 22, 2017
3:30 p.m.–5:00 p.m.
513 Lattimore Hall

Learn More...

Beth Levin, Department of Linguistics, Stanford University

Friday, September 8, 2017
3:30 p.m.–5:00 p.m.
513 Lattimore Hall

Learn More...


Norma Tourangeau, ASL Program

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
7:00 p.m.–9:00 p.m.
Morey 321

Learn More...


4th Symposium on American Indian Languages at RIT

Friday, April 7–Sunday, April 9, 2017
Rochester Institute of Technology

Learn More...


Jalon Begay, Navajo Language Program & Department of Linguistics, University of New Mexico

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
9:00 a.m.–10:30 a.m.
Lattimore 513

Learn More...


Prof. Nadine Grimm, Department of Linguistics, University of Rochester

Friday, March 31–Saturday, April 1, 2017
NYASA (NEW YORK AFRICAN STUDIES ASSOCIATION)

Learn More...


Prof Abby Cohn, Department of Linguistics, Cornell University

Friday, December 9, 2016
2:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.
513 Lattimore Hall

Learn More...


Zhong Chen, Rochester Institute of Technology

Friday, December 2, 2016
3:30 p.m.–5:00 p.m.
Lattimore 513, River Campus, University of Rochester

Learn More...


Dr D. Robert Ladd, Emeritus Professor of Linguistics, University of Edinburgh

Thursday, October 6, 2016
11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
513 Lattimore Hall

Learn More...


Dr Andries Coetzee, Department of Linguistics, University of Michigan

Friday, September 30, 2016
3:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m.
513 Lattimore Hall

Learn More...


Dr Gennaro Chierchia, Haas Foundations Professor of Linguistics, Harvard University

Wednesday, September 16, 2015
4:03 p.m.–6:00 p.m.
321 Morey Hall, River Campus

Learn More...