People

Associate Faculty

Associates


UR photo

Carney, Laurel H.

Marylou Ingram Professor in Biomedical Engineering
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, AS&E
Professor of Neurobiology and Anatomy, UR Medical School

Center for Navigation and Communication Sciences
laurel.carney@rochester.edu | (585) 276-3948
Website

UR photo

Danko, Harold

Professor of Jazz Studies, Eastman
University of Rochester Bridging Fellow 2009

hdanko@esm.rochester.edu | (585) 274-1449
509 Lattimore Hall
Website

Christine Gunlogson

Gunlogson, Christine

Research Associate, Linguistics
gunlog@ling.rochester.edu | (585) 275-5136
512 Lattimore Hall

Interests: Formal semantics and pragmatics; how the form and meaning of questions relates to their use; intonational meaning; semantics of declarative and interrogative sentence types

UR photo

Marvin, Elizabeth

Professor of Music Theory, Eastman School of Music
Professor of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, AS&E

Acting Senior Associate Dean of Graduate Studies, ESM
Chair, Music Theory Department, Eastman School of Music

bmarvin@esm.rochester.edu

UR photo

Sherman, Brett

Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
brett.sherman@rochester.edu
Website

UR photo

Silva, Wilson

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Rochester Institute of Technology
Faculty Affiliate, Linguistics, University of Rochester
wdsgss@rit.edu
3134 Eastman Hall RIT
Website

Top ↑

Secondary Appointments


UR photo

Allen, James

John H. Dessauer Professor of Computer Science
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of Department of Linguistics, Secondary Appointment

james@cs.rochester.edu
721  CSB
Website

UR photo

Tanenhaus, Michael

Beverly Petterson Bishop and Charles W. Bishop Professor
Professor of Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Professor of Department of Linguistics, Secondary Appointment

mtanenha@ur.rochester.edu

Top ↑

Postdocs and Visitors


Profile Photo

Appelbaum, Irene

Visitor, 2017-2018
Associate Professor, University of Montana

irene.appelbaum@umontana.edu
Website

Profile Photo

Begay, Jalon

Visitor, 2017-2018
PhD Candidate, University of New Mexico

belo78@unm.edu
Website

Interests: Navajo language