Skip to main content

About Us

Contact Us

Department of English
426 Morey Hall
Box 270451
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY 14627-0451

Phone: (585) 275-4092
Fax: (585) 442-5769
engdept@ur.rochester.edu

To receive department announcements via email, please submit our request form.

Points of Contact

Department Chair

Katherine Mannheimer 
424 Morey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-9257
katherine.mannheimer@rochester.edu 

Director of Graduate Studies

Ezra Tawil
412 Morey Hall
ezra.tawil@rochester.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Jeffrey Tucker
418 Morey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-2064                       jeffrey.tucker@rochester.edu

Creative Writing Advisor

Joanna Scott
404C Morey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-2784

joanna.scott@rochester.edu

William Blake Archive

Morris Eaves
402B Morey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-0432
morris.eaves@rochester.edu

Blake/An Illustrated Quarterly Website

Morris Eaves
402B Morey  Hall
Phone: (585) 275-0432
morris.eaves@rochester.edu

The Chaucer Bibliography

Thomas Hahn
402A Morey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-5664
thomas.hahn@rochester.edu

The Camelot Project

Alan Lupack
alupack@library.rochester.edu

The Lazarus Project

Gregory Heyworth, Director
gregory.heyworth@rochester.edu

Kathy Kingsley, Program Assistant
kathy.kingsley@rochester.edu 

International Theatre Program

Nigel Maister, Artistic Director
nigel.maister@rochester.edu

Katie Farrell, Administrative Assistant
katie.farrell@rochester.edu