Executive Committee


Missy Pfohl Smith, Director, Institute for the Performing Arts and Program of Dance and Movement; Artistic Director, BIODANCE

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is a collaborative entity that meets regularly to brainstorm, to program activities and initiatives, and to champion the performing arts at UR

  • Gloria Culver, Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Nigel Maister, Director, International Theatre Program
  • Honey Meconi, Chair, College Music Department
  • Missy Pfohl Smith, Director, Program of Dance and Movement

Collaborative Think Tank/Advisory Group

  • Rose Pasquarello Beauchamp, Program of Dance and Movement
  • John Covach, Director, UR Institute for the Performing Arts (chair)
  • James Doser, Institute for Music Leadership, Eastman School of Music
  • Morris Eaves, English
  • Stephanie Frontz, Arts and Music Library
  • Mark Kellogg, Jazz Studies and Contemporary Media; Affiliate in Music Teaching and Learning, Eastman School of Music
  • Gary Paige, Arts in Mind, URMC
  • Stephen Schottenfeld, English
  • Anne Harris Wilcox, Program of Dance and Movement