People

Full Directory

 

B

Student photo

Baker, Michael

Graduate Student
mbaker14@ur.rochester.edu
1103 Hylan Hall

Student photo

Baluyot, Siegfred

Graduate Student
sbaluyot@ur.rochester.edu
710 Hylan Hall

Student photo

Birklbauer, Philipp

Graduate Student
pbirklba@ur.rochester.edu
713 Hylan Hall

Person's photo

Bobkova, Irina

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
ibobkova@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 273-2327
801 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Algebraic topology; Computations in chromatic homotopy theory at the prime 2

C

Student photo

Chatzikonstantinou, Nikolaos

Graduate Student
nchatzik@ur.rochester.edu
910 Hylan Hall

Xuwen Chen

Chen, Xuwen

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
xchen84@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 276-7857
1018 Hylan Hall
Website

Student photo

Cicek, Fatma

Graduate Student
fcicek@ur.rochester.edu
708 Hylan Hall

Faculty profile photo

Clark, Alfred , Jr.

Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
Professor Emeritus of Biomedical Engineering
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

clark@me.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4078
329 Hopeman Hall
Website

Interests: Astrophysical fluid dynamics; Oxygen transport; Disease transmission and epidemics

Frederick Cohen

Cohen, Frederick

Professor of Mathematics
fred.cohen@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9411
1002 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Topology; Classical homotopy theory; Braid groups; Configuration spaces; Modular forms as the cohomology of certain configuration spaces; Cohomology of groups

Erin Crossen

Crossen, Erin

Graduate Student
ecrossen@ur.rochester.edu
718 Hylan Hall

D

Student photo

Das, Shouman

Graduate Student
sdas13@ur.rochester.edu
713 Hylan Hall
Website

Student photo

Demiroglu Karabulut, Yesim

Graduate Student
ydemirog@ur.rochester.edu
1103 Hylan Hall

Person's photo

Doyle, John

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jdoyle21@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4419
1019 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Arithmetic dynamics; Algebraic number theory

Person's photo

Dummit, Evan

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
edummit@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4424
908 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Algebraic number theory; arithmetic algebraic geometry; arithmetic dynamics; algebraic combinatorics

E

Student photo

Ethier, Dillon

Graduate Student
dillon.ethier@rochester.edu
910 Hylan Hall
Website

F

Hoss Firooznia

Firooznia, Hoss

Systems Administrator
hoss.firooznia@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4428
911 Hylan
Website

G

Profile photo

Gaelens, Maureen

Department Administrator
maureen.gaelens@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4413
917 Hylan Hall

Person's photo

Gafni, Ayla

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
agafni@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 273-5706
820 Hylan Hall

Person's photo

Gage, Mike

Professor of Mathematics
michael.gage@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9424
1010 Hylan Hall

Interests: curve shortening flow in general Finsler metrics

Student photo

Ge, Fan

Graduate Student
fan.ge@rochester.edu
910 Hylan Hall
Website

Dan Geba

Geba, Dan-Andrei

Associate Professor of Mathematics
dan.geba@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5629
806 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Partial differential equations; Mathematical physics

Person's photo

Gonek, Steve

Professor of Mathematics
steven.gonek@rochester.edu | (585) 275-3419
810 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Multiplicative number theory; Theory of the Riemann zeta-function; L-functions; Distribution of prime numbers

Allan Greenleaf

Greenleaf, Allan

Professor of Mathematics
allan.greenleaf@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9412
1020 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Harmonic analysis; Microlocal analysis

Student photo

Grell, George

Graduate Student
george.grell@rochester.edu
717 Hylan Hall
Website

Student photo

Guner, Murat

Graduate Student
murat.guner@rochester.edu
715 Hylan Hall

H

Person's photo

Haessig, Doug

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
c.d.haessig@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9428
813 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: families of exponential sums over finite fields; p-adic analysis

Person's photo

Hambrook, Kyle

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
khambroo@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 276-7853
905 Hylan Hall
Website

Person's photo

Harper, John

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
john.harper@rochester.edu | (585) 275-3420
1009 Hylan Hall

Person's photo

Heckler, Charles

Visiting Instructor of Statistics
charles.heckler@rochester.edu | (585) 273-1141
Saunders Research Building

Mark Herman

Herman, Mark

Lecturer
Director of Undergraduate Studies in Mathematics
herman@math.rochester.edu | (585) 275-9414
808 Hylan
Website

Interests: Mathematical physics

Student photo

Huang, Keping

Graduate Student
khuang24@ur.rochester.edu
713 Hylan Hall
Website

I

Alex Iosevich

Iosevich, Alex

Professor of Mathematics
alex.iosevich@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9419
909 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Classical Analysis and Fourier Integral Operators; Geometric Combinatorics and Geometric Measure Theory; Additive and Analytic Number Theory; Convex Geometry and Probability Theory

J

Person's photo

Jochnowitz, Naomi

Associate Professor of Mathematics
naomi.jochnowitz@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9423
1003 Hylan Hall

Interests: Algebraic number theory; modular forms; p-adic modular forms

K

Student photo

Kiria-Kaiserberg, Vyacheslav

Graduate Student
vkiriaka@ur.rochester.edu
910 Hylan Hall
Website

Student photo

Kirila, Scott

Graduate Student
scott.kirila@rochester.edu
717 Hylan Hall
Website

Person's photo

Kleene, Stephen

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
skleene@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4429
1011 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Riemannian Geometry; Nonlinear PDEs; Mean Curvature Flow; Minimal Surfaces.

Student photo

Kotok, Malcolm

Graduate Student
mkotok2@ur.rochester.edu
910 Hylan Hall
Website

L

Student photo

Lanese, Anthony

Graduate Student
alanese@ur.rochester.edu
715 Hylan Hall

Person's photo

Lavine, Richard

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
lavine@math.rochester.edu | (585) 275-9419
909  Hylan Hall

Person's photo

Lee, Jong Jun

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jlee263@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-9413
817 Hylan Hall

Student photo

Li, Wending

Graduate Student
wending.li@rochester.edu
1103 Hylan Hall
Website

Student photo

Lichtinger, Jacob

Graduate Student
j.lichtinger@rochester.edu
708 Hylan Hall

Student photo

Lin, Kevin

Graduate Student
kevin.lin@rochester.edu
1103 Hylan Hall
Website

Student photo

Liu, Bochen

Graduate Student
bliu19@ur.rochester.edu
1018 Hylan Hall
Website

Person's photo

Lubkin, Saul

Professor of Mathematics
saul.lubkin@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9426
705 Hylan Hall

Interests: Algebraic Geometry; Homological Algebra; Commutative Algebra; Algebraic Topology

Student photo

Lungstrum, Clayton

Graduate Student
clungstr@ur.rochester.edu
710 Hylan Hall
Website

M

Person's photo

Madhu, Kalyani

Lecturer, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies in Mathematics
kmadhu@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-9415
815 Hylan Hall
Website

Robert Magnus

Magnus, Robert

Graduate Student
rmagnus@ur.rochester.edu
718 Hylan

Person's photo

McDermott, Maria

Visiting Instructor of Statistics
maria.mcdermott@rochester.edu | (585) 275-1031
701 Hylan Hall

Profile photo

McKnight, Hazel

Department Secretary
hazel.mcknight@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4411
915 Hylan Hall

Person's photo

McTague, Carl

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
carl.mctague@rochester.edu | (585) 273-2355
1015 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: topology; algebraic geometry

Sevak Mkrtchyan

Mkrtchyan, Sevak

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
sevak.mkrtchyan@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9418
805 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Random tilings; determinantal point processes and random matrix theory; asymptotic representation theory and asymptotic combinatorics

Person's photo

Mudholkar, Govind

Professor of Statistics
govind.mudholkar@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4338
709 Hylan Hall

Person's photo

Mueller, Carl

Professor of Mathematics
carl.e.mueller@rochester.edu | (585) 441-5029
802 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Probability and related parts of analysis

Student photo

Murphy, Brendan

Graduate Student
bmurphy8@ur.rochester.edu
1103 Hylan Hall
Website

N

P

Person's photo

Pakianathan, Jonathan

Professor of Mathematics
jonathan.pakianathan@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2216
809 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Algebraic topology; cohomology of groups; Lie Algebras

Student photo

Papadopulos, Patrick

Graduate Student
ppapadop@ur.rochester.edu
710 Hylan Hall
Website

Student photo

Passant, Jonathan

Graduate Student
jpassant@ur.rochester.edu
710 Hylan Hall

Student photo

Peng, Wayne

Graduate Student
junwen.peng@rochester.edu
717 Hylan Hall
Website

Person's photo

Pizer, Arnold

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
apizer@math.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4411
1011 Hylan Hall

Interests: Number Theory

Person's photo

Poduri, Sam Rao

Professor of Mathematics and Director of Statistics
srsraopoduri@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4178
703 Hylan Hall

Person's photo

Prill, David

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
pril@math.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4411
915 Hylan Hall

Q

Student photo

Qu, Yexin

Graduate Student
yqu2@ur.rochester.edu
715 Hylan Hall

R

Person's photo

Raimi, Ralph

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
rarm.math@gmail.com
Website

Sarada Rajeev

Rajeev, Sarada G.

Professor of Physics and Mathematics
s.g.rajeev@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4796
351 Bausch & Lomb Hall
Website

Interests: theoretical condensed-matter physics

Person's photo

Ravenel, Doug

Professor of Mathematics
dravenel@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4415
819 Hylan Hall
Website

Person's photo

Rice, Alex

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
alex.rice@rochester.edu | (585) 276-4413
919 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: arithmetic combinatorics

Person's photo

Rivera-Letelier, Juan

Professor of Mathematics
jriveral@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 276-3117
811 Hylan Hall
Website

Joan Robinson

Robinson, Joan

Graduate Studies Secretary
joan.robinson@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9422
906 Hylan

S

Person's photo

Salur, Sema

Professor of Mathematics
sema.salur@rochester.edu | (585) 273-2329
1005 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Differential geometry; geometric analysis; mathematical physics

Person's Photo

Shapir, Yonathan

Professor of Physics and Chemical Engineering
ysha@pas.rochester.edu | (585) 275-7291
467 Bausch & Lomb Hall

Interests: theoretical condensed-matter physics

Student photo

Shen, Qibin

Graduate Student
qshen4@ur.rochester.edu
715 Hylan Hall
Website

Student photo

Shi, Shuhui

Graduate Student
sshi10@ur.rochester.edu
718 Hylan Hall

Student photo

Snow, Martin

Graduate Student
msnow5@ur.rochester.edu
708 Hylan Hall

Student photo

Straub, Denitza

Graduate Student
dgintche@ur.rochester.edu
1103 Hylan Hall
Website

T

Person's photo

Thakur, Dinesh

Professor of Mathematics
dinesh.thakur@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7767
1013 Hylan Hall
Website

Person's photo

Tucker, Amanda

Lecturer of Mathematics
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies
amanda.tucker@rochester.edu | (585) 276-7852
818 Hylan Hall
Website

Person's photo

Tucker, Thomas

Professor of Mathematics
Chair of Mathematics
thomas.tucker@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9421
918 Hylan Hall
Website

V

Student photo

Vick, Brianna

Graduate Student
bvick3@ur.rochester.edu
710 Hylan Hall

Person's photo

Vidaurre, Elizabeth

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
evidaurr@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 276-7854
1001 Hylan Hall
Website

Interests: Toric Topology

W

Student photo

Witz, Evan

Graduate Student
ewitz@ur.rochester.edu
710 Hylan Hall

Y

Person's photo

Yamazaki, Kazuo

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
kyamazaki@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-9427
1017 Hylan Hall
Website

Student photo

Yigit, Ugur

Graduate Student
uyigit@ur.rochester.edu
713 Hylan Hall
Website

Z

Person's photo

Zaino, Nicholas

Visiting Instructor of Statistics
nicholas.zaino@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5486
702 Hylan Hall

Student photo

Zeng, Mingcong

Graduate Student
mzeng6@ur.rochester.edu
718 Hylan Hall
Website

Person's photo

Zeng, Yu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
yzeng15@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 273-5706
1006 Hylan Hall

Person's photo

Zhong, Jie

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jie.zhong@rochester.edu | (585) 276-6871
1008 Hylan Hall
Website

Student photo

Zhu, Qiaofeng

Graduate Student
q.zhu@rochester.edu
717 Hylan Hall
Website

Student photo

Zou, Yan

Graduate Student
yzou7@ur.rochester.edu
708 Hylan Hall
Website