Concerts

Admission is free unless otherwise indicated. Please contact the Department of Music to request any special accommodations or get directions.

NEW: See and hear our concerts in real time at University of Rochester Live.

Schedules: (dates and times subject to change)

Click on    Icon   button for video!


Fall 2023

MELIORA WEEKEND

     Friday, October 6:  Carillon Concert - 5:00 PM, Eastman Quadrangle

     Friday, October 6: Rochester Sings Choral Concert - 6:00 PM, Upper Strong

     Saturday, October 7: 50th Anniversary Concert of the Hopeman Memorial Carillon - 12:30 PM, Eastman Quadrangle

     Saturday, October 7: Orchestras in Concert: URCO & URSO - 7:30 PM, Upper Strong

     Sunday, October 8: Carillon Concert - 5:00 PM, Eastman Quadrangle

     Sunday, October 8: Jazz Ensemble & Wind Symphony Concert - 1:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, October 21: Treble Chorus -  3:30 p.m., Kilbourn Hall, Eastman School of Music

Sunday, October 22: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Saturday, October 28: Spooktacular Brass Choir Concert - 8:00 PM, Lower Strong

Sunday, October 29: Gospel Choir Concert - 5:00 PM, Smith Theatre, Sloan Performing Arts Center

Sunday, November 5: Jazz Ensemble Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Sunday, November 19: Jazz Combos Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Thursday, November 30: Chamber Ensemble Recital - 8:00 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Friday, December 1: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong livestream

Saturday, December 2: Wind Symphony Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong livestream

Sunday, December 3: Chamber Orchestra Concert, featuring UR Choral Ensembles - 3:00 PM, Upper Strong  livestream

Friday, December 8: Brass Choir Holiday Event - 3:30 PM, Munnerlyn Atrium in Goergen

Saturday, December 9: Chamber Singers/Concert Choir in Concert- 8:00 PM, Upper Strong livestream

Sunday, December 10: Treble Chorus -  3:30 p.m., Kilbourn Hall, Eastman School of Music

Sunday, December 10: Rock Repertory Ensemble - 7:00 PM, Upper Strong livestream

Wednesday, December 13: Chamber Ensemble Recital - 7:30 PM, Sloan Performing Arts Center livestream


Spring 2024

Sunday, February 11: Choral Extravaganza!*  - First Presbyterian Church of Pittsford 21 Church Street, Pittsford, NY, 3PM livestream

Saturday, February 17: Chamber Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong livestream

Friday, February 23: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong livestream

Saturday, February 24:  Wind, Jazz & Brass Concert -7:00 PM, Upper Strong livestream

Saturday March 2: Concert Choir & Chamber Singers - 3:00 PM, Sanctuary, Interfaith Chapel

Friday, March 22: UR Institute for Popular Music: The Beatles' Solo Years - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, March 24: Gospel Choir Concert - 5:00 PM, Smith Theatre, Sloan Performing Arts Center

Sunday, April 7: Jazz Combos: In Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Friday, April 12: Wind Symphony Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, April 13: Chamber Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, April 14: Jazz Ensembles in Concert- 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Wednesday, April 17: Chamber Ensemble Recital 1- 8:00 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Thursday, April 18: Brass Choir Spring Event - 6:00 PM, Wilson Commons Porch

Saturday, April 20: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8:00PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, April 21: Choral Concert - 2:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, April 27: West African Drumming Ensemble - 6:00 PM, Spurrier Dance Studio

Sunday, April 28: Rock Repertory Ensemble - 7:00 PM, Upper Strong

Thursday, May 2: Chamber Ensemble Recital2 - 7:00 PM, Smith Theatre, Sloan Performing Arts Center