Skip to main content

News & Events

Kafka reading and award reception


Kafka reading and award reception


Wednesday, November 6, 2019
6 p.m.

The recipient of the Janet Heidinger Kafka Prize for Fiction published in 2018 is Tiffany Quay Tyson, for her novel The Past Is Never. On Wednesday, November 6, 2019 Tyson will visit Rochester for a reading and award ceremony, followed by an hors d’oeuvres reception and book signing at the University of Rochester. The event begins at 6:00pm. Books will be available for purchase, provided by the Barnes and Noble Campus Bookstore. Free parking is available in Library Lot. Read more about the winning book and the selection committee here.