Skip to main content

People

 


A


UR photo

Aman, Doris

Coordinator, Carillon Society
doris.aman@gmail.com
B-314 Dewey Hall

B


Matthew Baileyshea

BaileyShea, Matthew

Associate Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Associate Professor of Music Theory, Eastman School of Music

matthew.baileyshea@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9398
1-310 Dewey Hall

Kerfala Bangoura

Bangoura, Kerfala "Fana"

Director, UR West African Drumming Ensemble
kerfala.bangoura@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall

Paul Burgett

Burgett, Paul

Adjunct Professor of Music in the School of Arts and Sciences
Vice President
Senior Advisor to the President
University Dean

paul.burgett@rochester.edu | (585) 273-2284
240 Wallis Hall

C


Profile photo

Cashner, Andrew

Assistant Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
acashner@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4180
1-318 Dewey Hall
Website

John Covach

Covach, John

Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Director, University of Rochester Institute for Popular Music
Professor of Theory, Eastman School of Music
Director, University of Rochester Institute for the Performing Arts

john.covach@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4137
1-306 Dewey Hall

Profile photo

Covach, Julie

Adjunct Instructor
Director of the UR Chamber Singers
jcovach3@ur.rochester.edu
1-337 Dewey Hall

F


Frank Bruce

Frank, Bruce

Senior Lecturer
bruce.frank@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5163
1-335 Dewey Hall

K


Kim Kowalke

Kowalke, Kim

Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music

kkwk@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8340
1-312 Dewey Hall

Jennifer Kyker

Kyker, Jennifer

Associate Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology, Eastman School of Music

jennifer.kyker@rochester.edu | (585) 275-0239
1-308 Dewey Hall

M


Honey Meconi

Meconi, Honey

Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Chair, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music

honey.meconi@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9399
1-320 Dewey Hall

Chris Meeker

Meeker, Chris

Adjunct Instructor, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
cmeeker@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8287
1-343 Dewey Hall

P


Bruce Pilato

Pilato, Bruce

Lecturer, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
brucetune@aol.com

S


Philip Silvey

Silvey, Philip

Director of the UR Women's Chorus
psilvey@esm.rochester.edu | (585) 274-1615
M-8 Eastman School of Music
Website

Elaine Stroh

Stroh, Elaine

Office Manager
estroh@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-9397
1-316 Dewey Hall

T


William Tiberio

Tiberio, William

Instructor
Director, UR Wind Symphony, Jazz Ensemble and Brass Choir
wtiberio@gmail.com | (585) 274-1400
1-337 Dewey Hall

Jason Titus

Titus, Jason

Senior Lecturer
jason.titus@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4193
1-347 Dewey Hall

W


Profile photo

Waddell, Rachel L.

Lecturer
Director of Orchestral Activities
rwaddell@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-2827
1-333 Dewey Hall

UR photo

Warlick, Jimmy

Music Performance Programs
jwarlick@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 273-5157
1-339 Dewey

UR photo

Witten, Matthew

DMA; Director of the UR Percussion Ensemble
matthewawitten@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall