People

 

A

UR photo

Aman, Doris

Coordinator, Carillon Society
doris.aman@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall

B

Matthew Baileyshea

BaileyShea, Matthew

Associate Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Associate Professor of Music Theory, Eastman School of Music
matthew.baileyshea@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9398
1-310 Dewey Hall

Kerfala Bangoura

Bangoura, Kerfala "Fana"

Director, UR West African Drumming Ensemble
kerfala.bangoura@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall

Corbett Bazler

Bazler, Corbett

Assistant Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Assistant Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music
cbazler@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4180
1-318 Dewey Hall

Paul Burgett

Burgett, Paul

Adjunct Professor of Music in the School of Arts and Sciences
Vice President
Senior Advisor to the President
University Dean

paul.burgett@rochester.edu | (585) 273-2284
240 Wallis Hall

C

John Covach

Covach, John

Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Director, University of Rochester Institute for Popular Music
Professor of Theory, Eastman School of Music

john.covach@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4137
1-306 Dewey Hall

UR photo

Covach, Julie

Adjunct Instructor
Director of the UR Chamber Singers
jcovach3@ur.rochester.edu
1-337 Dewey Hall

F

Frank Bruce

Frank, Bruce

Senior Lecturer
bruce.frank@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5163
1-335 Dewey Hall

H

David Harman

Harman, David

Professor
Director of Orchestral Activities
david.harman@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2827
1-333 Dewey Hall

K

Kim Kowalke

Kowalke, Kim

Professorof Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
The Richard L. Turner Professor in Humanities
Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music

kimkowalke@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8340
1-312 Dewey Hall

Jennifer Kyker

Kyker, Jennifer

Assistant Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology, Eastman School of Music
jennifer.kyker@rochester.edu | (585) 275-0239
1-308 Dewey Hall

M

Honey Meconi

Meconi, Honey

Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Chair, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music

honey.meconi@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9399
1-320 Dewey Hall

Chris Meeker

Meeker, Chris

Adjunct Instructor, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
cmeeker@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8287
1-343 Dewey Hall

P

Bruce Pilato

Pilato, Bruce

Lecturer, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
brucetune@aol.com

S

Philip Silvey

Silvey, Philip

Director of the UR Women's Chorus
psilvey@esm.rochester.edu | (585) 274-1615
M-8 Eastman School of Music
Website

Elaine Stroh

Stroh, Elaine

Office Manager
estroh@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-9397
1-316 Dewey Hall

T

William Tiberio

Tiberio, William

Instructor
DIrector, UR Wind Symphony and Jazz Ensemble
wtiberio@gmail.com | (585) 274-1400
1-337 Dewey Hall

Jason Titus

Titus, Jason

Senior Lecturer
jason.titus@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4193
1-347 Dewey Hall

W

UR photo

Warlick, Jimmy

Music Performance Programs
jwarlick@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 273-5157
1-339 Dewey

UR photo

Witten, Matthew

DMA; Director of the UR Percussion Ensemble
matthewawitten@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall