Department of Economics

People

Full Directory

 
Faculty Profile Image

Alessandria, George

Professor of Economics
george.alessandria@rochester.edu | (585) 275-3096
204 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Macroeconomics; International Finance; International Trade

Faculty Profile Image

Awaya, Yu

Assistant Professor of Economics
yawaya@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-5781
228 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Economic Theory

Faculty Profile Image

Bai, Yan

Associate Professor of Economics
yan.bai@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4196
216 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: International Economics; Macroeconomics

Faculty Profile Image

Barelli, Paulo

Associate Professor of Economics
paulo.barelli@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8075
214 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Economic Theory; Game Theory

Mark Bils

Bils, Mark

Hazel Fyfe Professor in Economics
mark.bils@rochester.edu | (585) 275-0488
218 Harkness Hall

Interests: Macroeconomics

Gregorio Caetano

Caetano, Gregorio

Assistant Professor of Economics
gregorio.caetano@rochester.edu | (585) 275-3968
229 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Labor Economics; Public Finance; Applied Econometrics

Carolina Caetano

Caetano, Carolina

Assistant Professor of Economics
carol.caetano@rochester.edu | (585) 275-3895
213 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Econometrics; Applied Econometrics; Health Economics

Faculty Profile Image

Chang, Yongsung

Professor of Economics
yongsung.chang@rochester.edu | (585) 275-1871
219  Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Macroeconomics; Economic Fluctuations and Growth; Labor Market Dynamics

Bin Chen

Chen, Bin

Associate Professor of Economics
binchen@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5781
224 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Econometric Theory; Financial Econometrics

Profile Picture

Dorschel, Arianna

Department Coordinator
arianna.dorschel@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7221
238A Harkness Hall

Faculty Profile Image

Duggan, John

Professor of Political Science and Economics
john.duggan@rochester.edu | (585) 273-4999
111A  Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Economic Theory; Political Economy; Social Choice Theory

Stanley Engerman

Engerman, Stanley

John Munro Professor of Economics
Professor of Economics and Professor of History of Economics
s.engerman@rochester.edu | (585) 275-3165
203 Harkness Hall

Interests: Economic History; Economics of Sports

Srihari Govindan

Govindan, Srihari

Professor of Economics
Chair of Economics
s.govindan@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7214
223  Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Game Theory; Mathematical Economics

Ronald W. Jones

Jones, Ronald W.

Xerox Professor of Economics
ronald.jones@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2688
206  Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: International Economics

Faculty Profile Image

Kalandrakis, Tasos

Associate Professor of Political Science and Economics
kalandrakis@rochester.edu | (585) 273-4902
109C Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Political Economics

Faculty Profile Image

Kocherlakota, Narayana

Lionel W. McKenzie Professor of Economics
nkocherl@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4991
202 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Monetary policy

Asen Kochov

Kochov, Asen

Assistant Professor of Economics
asen.kochov@rochester.edu | (585) 273-4821
231 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Microeconomic Theory; Decision Theory

Steven Landsburg

Landsburg, Steven

Professor of Economics
steven@landsburg.com | (585) 275-4971
225 Harkness Hall
Website

Faculty Profile Image

Lu, Dan

Assistant Professor of Economics
danlu@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4239
232 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: International Trade; Macroeconomics; Growth

UR photo

Massaro, Christine

Administrative Assistant: Wallis Institute
c.massaro@rochester.edu | (585) 275-3686
107 Harkness Hall

Faculty Profile Image

Park, Yena

Assistant Professor of Economics
yena.park@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4980
227 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Macroeconomics; Public Economics; Contract Theory; International Economics

Faculty Profile Image

Pavan, Ronni

Associate Professor of Economics
ronni.pavan@rochester.edu | (585) 275-6279
221 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Labor Economics; Applied Econometrics; Urban Economics

Faculty Profile Image

Rizzo, Michael

Lecturer of Economics
michael.rizzo@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5273
236 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Economics of Higher Education; Popular Economics; Environmental Economics

William Thomson

Thomson, William

Elmer B. Milliman Professor
william.thomson@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2236
211 Harkness Hall

Interests: Game Theory; Theory of Equity; Mechanism Design

Profile Image

Wernert, Jenna

Undergraduate Coordinator and Coordinator of Graduate Studies
jenna.wernert@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8625
237 Harkness Hall

Michael Wolkoff

Wolkoff, Michael

Senior Lecturer in Economics and in Public Policy
Deputy Chair of Economics
michael.wolkoff@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5279
238B  Harkness Hall

Interests: Public Policy; Economics

Faculty Profile Image

Yildiz, Nese

Associate Professor of Economics
nese.yildiz@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5782
222 Harkness Hall
Website

Interests: Econometric Theory