People

Department Directory

 

A

Michela Andreatta

Andreatta, Michela

Senior Lecturer in Hebrew
michelaandreatta@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7465
420 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Literary and intellectual history of Italian Jews from the medieval to the early modern period; Italian Hebrew poetry, particularly devotional and elegiac; Christian Hebraists of Renaissance Italy; Venetian Jewry

B

Dan Beaumont

Beaumont, Daniel E.

Associate Professor of Arabic Language and Literature
daniel.beaumont@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5224
436 Rush Rhees Library
Website

Interests: Arabic Languages and Literature

Douglas Brooks

Brooks, Douglas R.

Professor of Religion
douglas.brooks@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9369
433 Rush Rhees Library

C

Curt Cadorette

Cadorette, Curt

John Henry Newman Associate Professor of Catholic Studies
curt.cadorette@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9368
438 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Catholicism in the Americas; Liberation Theology

Placeholder Graphic

Chao, Shin-yi

Associate Professor of Religion
schao6@z.rochester.edu | (585) 275-9644
430A Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Chinese Religions

Elizabeth Colantoni

Colantoni, Elizabeth

Assistant Professor of Classics
elizabeth.colantoni@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9360
429 Rush Rhees Library
Website

Interests: Roman, Italic, and Etruscan Art and Archaeology; Roman religion; early Rome

D

Joshua Dubler

Dubler, Joshua

Assistant Professor of Religion
joshua.dubler@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4756
428A Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Religion in America

G

Alfred Geier

Geier, Alfred

Associate Professor of Classics
alfred.geier@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9360
419 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Greek literature and thought; Plato

William Green

Green, William Scott

Philip S. Bernstein Professor Emeritus of Judaic Studies
Dean Emeritus of the College
wgreen@miami.edu

Nicholas Gresens

Gresens, Nicholas

Senior Lecturer in Classics
nicholas.gresens@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5112
435 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Latin and Greek Language; Imperial Greek Prose; Ancient Geography, Topography, and Historiograpy

Margarita Guillory

Guillory, Margarita Simon

Assistant Professor of Religion
m.guillory@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7780
431 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: African-American Religions; American Religious History

H

T. Emil Homerin

Homerin, T. Emil

Professor of Religion
Chair of Department of Religion and Classics
emilhomerin@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4760
424 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Islam; Arabic Literature; Mysticism

Aaron Hughes

Hughes, Aaron W.

Philip S. Bernstein Professor of Jewish Studies
aaron.hughes@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9359
430 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Jewish Studies; Islam; Method and Theory of Religion

J

UR photo

Jusino, Emily

Lecturer in Classics
ejusino@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 273-3595
419 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Greek tragedy; Performance and reception of ancient drama

M

Anne Merideth

Merideth, Anne

Senior Lecturer in Religion
Director of Undergraduate Studies of Department of Religion and Classics
anne.merideth@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9367
434 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: New Testament; History and Literature of Early Christianity

R

Photo unavailable

Rood, Caleb

Administrative Assistant
caleb.rood@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5378
427 Rush Rhees

Nora Rubel

Rubel, Nora

Associate Professor of Religion; Director, Susan B Anthony Institute for Gender and Women's Studies
nora.rubel@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7215
425 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: American Judaism; Religion and Foodways

W

Edward Wierenga

Wierenga, Edward

Professor of Religion and of Philosophy
edward.wierenga@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9370
432 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Philosophy of Religion; Philosophical Theology