People

Research Associates, Fellows, Visiting Scientists

 

A

Person's Photo

Al-Qasimi, Asma

Visiting Scientist of Quantum Optics Theoretical
alqasimi@pas.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8535
319 Bausch & Lomb

B

Person's Photo

Broadbent, Curtis J.

Licensing Manager, UR Ventures
curtis.broadbent@rochester.edu | (585) 273-3250
Suite B360 Saunders Research Building, 265 Crittenden Blvd
Website

Interests: Theoretical quantum optics; Non-Markovian effects; Open quantum systems; Quantum image state discrimination; Slow light with entangled photons and pseudo-thermal light; Applications of bipartite photonic entanglement to quantum cryptography; Non-local weak-value measurements; Energy loss and irreversibility in phenomenologically modeled dielectric/field systems

F

Person's Photo

Friedmann, Tamar

Research Associate of High Energy/Nuclear Physics
tamarf@pas.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4370
361 Bausch & Lomb

Interests: High energy/nuclear physics

G

H

K

Photo unavailable

Kuebel, David J.

Instructor / Fellow of Quantum Optics Theoretical, Research Associate
dkuebel@sjfc.edu | (585) 275-8621
306 Bausch & Lomb

M

Photo unavailable

Mamajek, Eric

Visiting Professor of Physics
mamajek@jpl.nasa.gov
206 Bausch & Lomb Hall

Person's Photo

McElmurry, Thomas J.

Research Associate, Adj. Faculty of Particle Physics Theory
mcelmurry@pas.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8960
260 Bausch & Lomb

Interests: High energy/nuclear physics

Person's Photo

McGowan, Aaron M.

Visiting Scientist
mcgowan@pas.rochester.edu | (585) 475-7689
R.I.T: ORN 13-1331
Website

N

Person's Photo

Ninkov, Zoran

Associate Director Mees Observatory
zxnpci@cis.rit.edu | (585) 475-7195
A240 Carlson (RIT campus)
Website

Interests: Solid state image sensors; Robotic astronomy; Planetary searches; Astronomical CCD imaging ; Digital radiography

Person's Photo

Nordhaus, Jason T.

Visiting Scientist of Astronomy/Astrophysics
nordhaus@astro.rit.edu | (585) 475-4202
60-2258 RIT
Website

T

Photo unavailable

Tan, Ping

Research Associate
ptan@fnal.gov | (630) 840-5169
Fermilab

V

W

Photo unavailable

Wiegandt, Ralph

Visiting Scientist, UR NANO Technician of Quantum Optics Experimental
rwiegandt@pas.rochester.edu | (585) 276-7454
202 Wilmot