Skip to main content

People

Primary Faculty

 


C


Jessica Cantlon

Cantlon, Jessica

Associate Professor
jessica.cantlon@rochester.edu | (Meliora office) (585) 276-5292, (Lab office) (585) 276-5150, (Lab) (585) 276-5099
321 Meliora Hall
Website

Robert Chapman

Chapman, Robert

Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
rchapman@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8676
246 Meliora Hall
Website

D


Photo unavailable

Davis, Kevin

Lecturer, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Kevin_Davis@URMC.Rochester.edu | (585) 275-7187
303E Meliora Hall

Greg DeAngelis

DeAngelis, Greg

Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Neuroscience, Center for Navigation and Communication Sciences
Chair for Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Associate Director for Center for Visual Science

gdeangelis@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8677
310 Meliora Hall

Interests: 3D vision and navigation; Multisensory integration; Neural coding; Decision-making

H


Ralf Haefner

Haefner, Ralf

Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences
rhaefne2@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 276-7453
313 Meliora Hall
Website

Interests: perceptual decision-making; probabilistic inference; selective attention; neural population encoding and decoding; depth perception/processing of binocular disparity

J


Robert Jacobs

Jacobs, Robert A.

Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences, Computer Science, and the Center for Visual Science
Rjacobs@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-0753
306 Meliora Hall
Website

Interests: cognitive and perceptual learning; neural computation

T. Florian Jaeger

Jaeger, T. Florian

Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences and Computer Science
Fjaeger@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 276-3611
320 Meliora Hall
Website

K


Celeste Kidd

Kidd, Celeste

Assistant Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences and Center for Visual Science
Ckidd@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 276-7287
308 Meliora
Website

Interests: development; learning; attention; decision-making; computational modeling

Chigusa Kurumada

Kurumada, Chigusa

Assistant Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
ckuruma2@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-7187
304 Meliora Hall
Website

L


Peter Lennie

Lennie, Peter

Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences and Center for Visual Science
Robert L. and Mary L. Sproull Dean of the Faculty for College of Arts, Sciences and Engineering
lennie@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5000
317 Lattimore Hall

Interests: functional organization of vision; color vision

M


Brad Mahon

Mahon, Brad

Associate Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences, Neurosurgery, Neurology, Center for Visual Science, Center for Language Sciences
Scientific Director for Program for Translational Brain Mapping
mahon@rcbi.rochester.edu | (Meliora office) (585) 275-1497, (Lab office) (585) 276-5234, (Lab) (585) 276-5167
317 Meliora Hall
Website

Renee Miller

Miller, Renee

Lecturer, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
rmiller3@ur.rochester.edu | (Office) (585) 275-7170, (Lab) (585) 275-7915
303F Meliora Hall

Interests: Sex differences in brains and behaviors

Jude Mitchell

Mitchell, Jude

Assistant Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
jmitch27@ur.rochester.edu
311 Meliora Hall
Website

Interests: How spatial attention alters statistics of neuronal spiking; Extracellular classification of neuronal types in awake animals; Systems identification models of sensory processing and attention; Network models of spiking neurons and correlations in firing; Human psychophysics in object-based attention, recognition, and perceptual learning

N


Kathy Nordeen

Nordeen, Kathy W.

Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences and Neuroscience
knordeen@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8452
117 Meliora Hall

Interests: neural plasticity; learning; memory

P


Steven Piantadosi

Piantadosi, Steven

Assistant Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
spiantad@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8689
307 Meliora Hall
Website

Interests: language learning, language processing, computational modeling

R


Rajeev Raizada

Raizada, Rajeev

Assistant Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Rraizada@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8673
314 Meliora Hall
Website

Interests: Multivoxel pattern analysis of fMRI; Language, semantics; Structure of neural representations; Computational modeling

Photo unavailable

Rucci, Michele

Professor
rucci.michele@gmail.com | (585) 276-4023, (585) 273-3081
309 Meliora Hall

Photo unavailable

Ruskin, David

Lecturer
druskin@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-1812
420 Meliora Hall

T


Duje Tadin

Tadin, Duje

Associate Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
Dtadin@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8682
305 Meliora Hall
Website

Interests: neural mechanisms of visual perception

Michael Tanenhaus

Tanenhaus, Michael K.

Beverly Petterson Bishop and Charles W. Bishop Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences and Linguistics
Director for Center for Language Sciences
mtanenha@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-5491
319 Meliora Hall

Interests: psycholinguistics; language and reading comprehension

Susan Peirce Thompson

Thompson, Susan Peirce

Adjunct Associate Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences
Founder and CEO for Bright Line Eating Solutions, LLC
sthomps4@ur.rochester.edu
Website

Interests: The neuroscience of food addiction; The key factors that drive sustainable weight loss; Willpower