Department of Philosophy

People

Graduate Students

The department has about a dozen faculty members and 21 graduate students in residence. The faculty is in close contact with graduate students not only in small seminars, but also in individual reading courses. Students and faculty often participate in small study groups. The size and nature of the program facilitate close interaction among faculty and students.

Current Graduate Students

Kelley Annesley

Annesley, Kelley

PhD
kannesle@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4387
534 Lattimore Hall

Adrian Arellano

Arellano, Adrian

PhD
adrian.arellano@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4387
534 Lattimore Hall

Placeholder Image

Baddorf, Matthew

PhD
mbaddorf@ur.rochester.edu
309 Rush Rhees Library
Website

Brian Barnett

Barnett, Brian C.

PhD
b.barnett@rochester.edu
534 Lattimore Hall
Website

Kyle Blanchette

Blanchette, Kyle

PhD
kblanche@ur.rochester.edu

Yanssel Garcia

Garcia, Yanssel

PhD
ygarcia7@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4387
534 Lattimore Hall

Andrew Greenlee

Greenlee, Andrew

PhD
andrew.greenlee@rochester.edu
534 Lattimore Hall

Kolja Keller

Keller, Kolja

PhD
kolja.keller@rochester.edu
534 Lattimore Hall

John Komdat

Komdat, John

PhD
john.komdat@rochester.edu
534 Lattimore Hall
Website

Matthew Lamb

Lamb, Matthew

PhD
mlamb6@ur.rochester.edu
534 Lattimore Hall

Picture of Dustin Olson

Olson, Dustin

PhD
dustin.olson@rochester.edu
534 Lattimore Hall
Website

James Otis

Otis, James

PhD
james.otis@rochester.edu
534 Lattimore Hall

Micah Richey

Richey, Micah

PhD
micah.richey@rochester.edu
534 Lattimore Hall
Website

William D. Rowley

Rowley, William D.

PhD
william.rowley@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4387
534 Lattimore Hall
Website

Jannai Shields

Shields, Jannai

PhD
jannai.shields@rochester.edu
534 Lattimore Hall
Website

Jarod Sickler

Sickler, Jarod

PhD
jarodsickler@rochester.edu
534 Lattimore Hall

UR photo

Smith, Nathanael

PhD
n.smith@rochester.edu
534 Lattimore Hall
Website

Don Vispi

Vispi, Don

PhD
dvispi@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4387
534 Lattimore Hall