Skip to main content

News & Events

2019 Master Classes Archive

 

Broadway Dance Master Class with Alida Michal

Friday, February 8, 2019
3:30 p.m.–5 p.m.
Spurrier Dance Studio

Learn More...


Valeska flyer.

Master Class—Life of Valeska

Janet Collard Dance Theater

Monday, September 9, 2019
12:35 p.m.–1:35 p.m.
ESM 404

Learn More...


Valeska flyer.

Master Class—“Moving Research” Workshop

Janet Collard

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
11:05 a.m.–12:20 p.m.
Spurrier Dance Theater

Learn More...


Valeska flyer.

Master Class—Intermediate Contemporary Dance Workshop

Janet Collard

Wednesday, September 11, 2019
11:05 a.m.–1:35 p.m.
Spurrier Dance Theater

Learn More...


Hip Hop Workshop

James “Cricket” Colter, respected around the globe as a professional street dancer

Friday, September 20, 2019
3 p.m.–4:30 p.m.
Spurrier Gym

Learn More...


Contra Dance

Free and open to all

Friday, October 4, 2019
4:30 p.m.–6 p.m.
Spurrier Dance Theater

Learn More...


Life, Lunch and the Performing Arts

Saturday, October 5, 2019
Noon–1 p.m.
Spurrier Dance Theater

Learn More...


The event poster.

Masterclass/Lecture with Peter Sparling

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
11:05 a.m.–1:35 p.m.
Spurrier Dance Theater

Learn More...


The event poster.

Dance History & Dance on Camera Lecture with Peter Sparling

Thursday, October 10, 2019
11:05 a.m.–12:20 p.m.
Spurrier Dance Theater

Learn More...


The event poster.

Master Class with Meredith Monk

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
11 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
Spurrier Dance Theater

Learn More...


The event poster.

Glenn Watkins Lecture with Meredith Monk

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
12:30 p.m.
Eastman School of Music Hatch Recital Hall

Learn More...


Lunch Talk with Rosalie O’Connor and Randy Fippinger

Monday, November 4, 2019
12:45 p.m.–1:45 p.m.
Spurrier classroom, room 106

Learn More...


Collaborative Photoshoot with Rosalie O’Connor

Tuesday, November 5, 2019
11:05 a.m.–1:45 p.m.
Spurrier Dance Theater

Learn More...