People

Secondary Faculty

 

B

Loisa Bennetto

Bennetto, Loisa

Associate Professor of Psychology
Chair
loisa.bennetto@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8712
354 Meliora Hall
Website

C

Greg Carlson

Carlson, Greg

Professor of Linguistics, Philosophy and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
gregory.carlson@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5907
507 Lattimore Hall

Interests: Semantic Theory; Psycholinguistics; Discourse

D

Charles Duffy

Duffy, Charles

Professor of Neurology, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
charles_duffy@urmc.rochester.edu | (585) 273-1696
6-8535 MC
Website

Interests: Neural processing of motion, spatial orientation

H

Suzanne Haber

Haber, Suzanne

Professor, Pharmacology & Physiology, Neuroscience, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
suzanne_haber@urmc.rochester.edu | (585) 275-6959
5-6518 Medical Center
Website

Interests: Basal Ganglia; degenerative disease

Krystel Huxlin

Huxlin, Krystel

Professor of Ophthalmology, Neurology, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
khuxlin@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-5495
G-3186 MC
Website

Interests: Improving vision after damage—perceptual learning and physiological optics

K

Faculty photo

Klorman, Rafael

Professor of Psychology
rafael.klorman@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2595
453 Meliora Hall

David Kornack

Kornack, David

Assistant Professor, Neuroscience
david_kornack@urmc.rochester.edu | (585) 273-3140, (585) 273-4719
5-7215 Medical Center
Website

Interests: Neurogenesis in the Developing and Adult Mammalian Brain

L

Feng Vankee Lin

Lin, Feng Vankee

Assistant Professor, Nursing, Psychiatry, and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
vankee_lin@urmc.rochester.edu | (585) 276-6002
2w128 Helen Wood Hall
Website

M

Elizabeth Marvin West

Marvin West, Elizabeth

Professor, Eastman School of Music, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
bmarvin@esm.rochester.edu | (585) 274-1076, (585) 275-1812
26 Gibbs Street ESM
Website

Interests: music cognition

Joyce McDonough

McDonough, Joyce

Professor, Linguistics and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
joyce.mcdonough@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2895
505 Lattimore Hall
Website

Interests: Phonetics, phonology and morphology and their interfaces; Laboratory phonology; Dene (Athabaskan) linguistics; Neural coding of vowels (w Laurel Carney)

William Merigan

Merigan, William

Professor of Ophthalmology, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
wmerigan@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4872
G-4113 MC
Website

Interests: In Vivo Adaptive Optics Imaging of the Retina

Jonathon Mink

Mink, Jonathan

Professor, Neurology, Child Neurology, Neuroscience, Pediatrics, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
jonathan_mink@urmc.rochester.edu | (585) 275-2808
5-5511 Medical Center
Website

Interests: Physiology of movement; function of the basal ganglia; pathophysiology of movement disorders (Dystonia, Chorea); Tourette syndrome; Batten disease

N

Elissa Newport

Newport, Elissa

Visiting Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
CBPR@GEORGETOWN.EDU
Website

Interests: language acquisition and its relationship to language structure; mechanisms of learning and development

P

Gary Paige

Paige, Gary

Professor of Neuroscience, Otolaryngology, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual ScienceProfessor Emeritus of Neurology
gary_paige@urmc.rochester.edu | (585) 275-2591
5-7425 MC
Website

Interests: Multisensory interaction and adaptive plasticity in spatial localization and orientation

Tania Pasternak

Pasternak, Tatiana

Professor of Neuroscience, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
tpastern@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8668
5-6409A MC
Website

Interests: Cortical Circuitry Underlying Memory-Guided Visual Decisions

R

Lizabeth Romanski

Romanski, Lizabeth

Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Brain and Cognitive Sciences, and Center for Visual Science
Associate Chair of Neurobiology & Anatomy
Liz_Romanski@urmc.rochester.edu | (585) 273-1469
Website

Jeff Runner

Runner, Jeffrey T.

Professor
Chair of Department of Linguistics
Faculty Development and Diversity Officer of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

jeffrey.runner@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2626
511A Lattimore Hall

Interests: Experimental Syntax; Syntactic/Linguistic Theory; Binding Theory; Syntax Processing; Phrase Structure; Syntax/Semantics Interface

S

Marc Schieber

Schieber, Marc H.

Professor of Neurology, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
mschiebe@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-3369
5-6426 MC
Website

Interests: Neural control of hand and finger movements

T

David Temperley

Temperley, David

Professor of Music Theory, Eastman School of Music
dtemperley@esm.rochester.edu | (585) 274-1557
26 Gibbs Street
Website

W

David Williams

Williams, David R.

Professor of Optics, Ophthalmology, Biomedical Engineering, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual ScienceDean for Research of in Arts, Sciences, and Engineering
Allyn Chair of Medical Optics
Director of Center for Visual Science

david@cvs.rochester.edu | (585) 276-6070
317 Lattimore Hall, G-4107 MC
Website

Interests: Limits of human vision