2021 Harrison Howe Award Seminar and Poster Session


2021 Date and Location to be determined.

The 2020 Harrison Howe Award will be presented at the University of Rochester in 2021. Due to the rapidly evolving Covid-19 pandemic, the specific dates have not yet been determined. 

The event will be free and open to the public.  All members of the Rochester community, especially those involved in the chemistry enterprise, are invited to attend.



The Harrison Howe Award was inaugurated in 1946 to honor one of the founders of the Rochester ACS Section. A distinguishing feature of the Harrison Howe Award is that 39% of Harrison Howe Award winners have eventually gone on to receive a Nobel Prize.