Four Undergraduates Elected to Phi Beta Kappa

April 7, 2009

Three seniors and one junior have been elected to Phi Beta Kappa this year:

Harrold, '09Samuel T. Harrold (class of 2009), BS Physics, BS MathematicsRapach, '09Theodore Allan Rapach (class of 2009), BS Physics
Sliwa, '09Katrina Marie Sliwa (class of 2009), BS Physics, BA MathematicsChristensen, '10Bradley Christensen (class of 2010), BS Physics

They join Kristin Beck (class of 2009), who received the honor last year when she was a junior.

Founded in 1776, Phi Beta Kappa is the nation's oldest academic honor society. Students chosen for this elite society tend to possess intellectual integrity, tolerance for other views, and a broad range of academic interests.