About Us

Contact Us

Dean's Office

Name Title Email Location Phone
Gloria Culver Dean of Arts and Sciences gloria.culver@rochester.edu 317 Lattimore Hall (585) 275-4827
Debra Haring Assistant Dean for Grants and Contracts debra.haring@rochester.edu 304 Lattimore Hall (585) 273-2289
Paula Losey AS&E Administrative Assistant paula.losey@rochester.edu 317 Lattimore Hall (585) 275-6049
Ashley Smith Senior Director of Advancement ashley.smith@rochester.edu 300 East River Road (585) 276-6561

SAS Departments

Name Title Email Location Phone
Cilas Kemedjio Program Director, African & African American Studies  cilaskemedjio@rochester.edu  311B Morey Hall (585) 273-5346
Norma Tourangeau Program Director, American Sign Language norma.tourangeau@rochester.edu  116 Lattimore Hall (585) 273-5165
Guillaume Chastel Program Director, American Sign Language guillaume.chastel@rochester.edu  116 Lattimore Hall (585) 286-2714
Dan Reichman Chair, Anthropology daniel.reichman@rochester.edu  439 Lattimore Hall (585) 275-8737
Joan Saab Chair, Art and Art History joan.saab@rochester.edu   506 Morey Hall (585) 275-7922
Michael Welte Chair, Biology michael.welte@rochester.edu  Hutchison 317 (585) 276-3897
Gregory DeAngelis Chair, Brain and Cognitive Science gdeangelis@cvs.rochester.edu  310 Meliora Hall (585) 275-8677
Todd Krauss Chair, Chemistry krauss@chem.rochester.edu  465 Hutchison Hall (585) 275-5093
Loisa Bennetto Chair, Clinical and Social Sciences in Psychology loisa.bennetto@rochester.edu  354 Meliora Hall (585) 275-8712
Melissa Pfohl-Smith Program Director, Dance & Movement  m.p.smith@rochester.edu 207 Spurrier (585) 273-5150
Michael Jarvis Program Director, Digital Media Studies michael.jarvis@rochester.edu  455 Rush Rhees (585) 275-4558
Carmala Garzione Chair, Earth & Environmental Sciences carmala.garzione@rochester.edu  227 Hutchison Hall (585) 275-3042
Srihari Govindan Chair, Economics s.govindan@rochester.edu  233 Harkness Hall (585) 275-7214
Rosemary Kegl Chair, English rosemary.kegl@rochester.edu  423A Morey Hall (585) 275-4092
Jason Middleton Program Director, Film & Media Studies jason.middleton@rochester.edu  511 Morey Hall (585) 275-9372
Nora Rubel Program Director, Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies nora.rubel@rochester.edu  425 Rush Rhees Library (585) 275-8318
Matthew Lenoe Chair, History matthew.lenoe@rochester.edu  370 Rush Rhees Library (585) 275-9355
Jeffrey Runner Chair, Linguistics jeffrey.runner@rochester.edu  511A Lattimore Hall (585) 275-2626
Lewis Rothberg Program Director, Materials Science ljr@chem.chem.rochester.edu  200 Hutchison Hall (585) 275-4725
Thomas Tucker Chair, Mathematics thomas.tucker@rochester.edu  918 Hylan Hall (585) 275-9421
Susan Gustafson Chair, Modern Languages & Cultures susangustafson@rochester.edu  408A Lattimore Hall (585) 275-4253
Honey Meconi Chair, Music  honey.meconi@rochester.edu  1-320 Dewey Hall (585) 275-9399
Randall Curren Chair, Philosophy randall.curren@rochester.edu  532 Lattimore Hall (585) 275-8112
Dan Watson Chair, Physics & Astronomy dmw@pas.rochester.edu  206 Bausch & Lomb Hall (585) 275-4344
Gretchen Helmke Chair, Political Science gretchen.helmke@rochester.edu  331 Harkness Hall (585) 275-5236
Emil Homerin Chair, Religion & Classics emilhomerin@rochester.edu  424 Rush Rhees Library (585) 275-4760
Kathleen Parthe Program Director, Russian Studies kathleen.parthe@rochester.edu  424 Lattimore Hall (585) 275-4176
Srs-Rao Poduri Program Director, Statistics srsraopoduri@rochester.edu  703 Hylan Hall (585) 275-4178
Nigel Maister Program Director, Theater nigel.maister@rochester.edu  107B Todd Union (585) 273-5159
Sharon Willis Program Director, Visual and Cultural Studies  sharon.willis@rochester.edu  517 Morey Hall (585) 275-5757