Contact Us

Dean's Office

NameTitleEmailLocationPhone
Gloria CulverDean of Arts and Sciencesgloria.culver@rochester.edu317 Lattimore Hall(585) 275-4827
Lindsey JungeAssistant Dean for Grants and Contractslindsey.junge@rochester.edu304 Lattimore Hall(585) 273-2662
Ashley SmithSenior Director of Advancementashley.smith@rochester.edu300 East River Road(585) 276-6561
Elizabeth ValderramaAS&E Administrative Assistantelizabeth.valderrama@rochester.edu317 Lattimore Hall(585) 275-3256

SAS Departments

Name/TitleDepartmentEmailLocationPhone
Jeffrey McCune, Program DirectorFrederick Douglass Institutejmccune@ur.rochester.edu311B Morey Hall(585) 273-5346
Norma Tourangeau, Program DirectorAmerican Sign Languagenorma.tourangeau@rochester.edu116 Lattimore Hall(585) 273-5165
Guillaume Chastel, Program DirectorAmerican Sign Languageguillaume.chastel@rochester.edu116 Lattimore Hall(585) 286-2714
John Osburg, ChairAnthropologyjohn.osburg@rochester.edu436 Lattimore Hall(585) 273-3329
Allen Topolski, ChairArt and Art Historyallen.topolski@rochester.eduSage Art Center(585) 273-5994
Michael Welte, ChairBiologymichael.welte@rochester.edu317 Hutchison Hall(585) 276-3897
Duje Tadin, ChairBrain and Cognitive Sciencedtadin@ur.rochester.edu310 Meliora Hall(585) 275-8682
Todd Krauss, ChairChemistrykrauss@chem.rochester.edu465 Hutchison Hall(585) 275-5093
Loisa Bennetto, ChairClinical and Social Sciences in Psychologyloisa.bennetto@rochester.edu354 Meliora Hall(585) 275-8712
Melissa Pfohl-Smith, Program DirectorDance and Movement m.p.smith@rochester.edu207 Spurrier Hall(585) 273-5150
Stephanie Ashenfelder, Program DirectorDigital Media Studiesstephanie.ashenfelder@rochester.edu455 Rush Rhees Library(585) 273-5994
John Kessler, ChairEarth and Environmental Sciencesjohn.kessler@rochester.edu210 Hylan Hall(585) 273-4572
Narayana Kocherlakota, ChairEconomicsnkocherl​@​ur.rochester.edu203 Harkness Hall(585) 275-4991
Katherine Mannheimer, ChairEnglishkatherine.mannheimer@rochester.edu426 Morey Hall585) 275-9257
Jason Middleton, Program DirectorFilm and Media Studiesjason.middleton@rochester.edu511 Morey Hall(585) 275-9372
June Hwang, Program DirectorGender, Sexuality, and Women's Studiesjune.hwang@rochester.edu429 Lattimore Hall(585) 275-4251
Laura Smoller, ChairHistorylaura.smoller@rochester.edu461 Rush Rhees Library(585) 275-7721
Scott Grimm, ChairLinguisticsscott.grimm@rochester.edu512 Lattimore Hall(585) 275-5136
Danielle Benoit, Program DirectorMaterials Sciencedanielle.benoit@rochester.edu306 Goergen Hall(585) 273-2698
Steven Gonek, ChairMathematicssteven.gonek@rochester.edu810 Hylan Hall(585) 275-3419
John Givens, ChairModern Languages and Culturesjohngivens@rochester.edu408A Lattimore Hall(585) 276-5856
Matthew BaileyShea, ChairMusicmatt.baileyshea@rochester.edu1-310 Dewey Hall(585) 275-9398
Randall Curren, Co-ChairPhilosophyrandall.curren@rochester.edu532 Lattimore Hall(585) 275-8112
Alison Peterman, Co-ChairPhilosophyalison.peterman@rochester.edu520 Lattimore Hall(585) 275-4105
Steve Manly, ChairPhysics and Astronomysteven.manly@rochester.edu206 Bausch and Lomb Hall(585) 275-8473
Randall Stone, ChairPolitical Sciencerandall.stone@rochester.edu321 Harkness Hall(585) 273-4761
Nora Rubel, ChairReligion and Classicsnora.rubel@rochester.edu425 Rush Rhees Library(585) 275-7215
Joseph Ciminelli, Program DirectorStatisticsjcimine2@ur.rochester.edu703 Hylan Hall(585) 275-4178
Nigel Maister, Program DirectorTheaternigel.maister@rochester.edu107B Todd Union(585) 273-5159
Robert Foster, Program DirectorVisual and Cultural Studies robert.foster@rochester.edu445 Lattimore Hall(585) 275-8741