

2009 DEKIEWIET FELLOWSHIP

WELCOMES

Fellow Name	Title	Sponsor	Department
Brendan Guercio, BNS '10 Brendan Guercio, BNS '10	Oligodendrocyte Lineage Sensitivity to Amyloid-Beta Induced Toxicity During Early Alzheimer's Disease	Dr. William Bowers Ph.D.	Department of Neurology / Center for Neural Development and Disease
Duk Soo Kim	Substrate Specificities of N-Acetyltransferases in Eukaryotes	Dr. Bogdan Polevoda Ph.D.	Biochemistry and Biophysics
Diamond Ling, BNS'10 Damond Ling	Neural Control of Feedback-Driven Vocal Plasticity	Dr. Kathy Wrege- Nordeen Ph.D.	Brain & Cognitive Sciences
Laura Nemeth, BBC/GER '10	Investigation of TRM1 N Saccharomyces Cerevisiae & RNA Modification	Dr. Eric Phizicky Ph.D.	Biochemistry & Biophysics



WELCOMES

Fellow Name	Title	Sponsor	Department
Ajit Rao, BBC '10	Real-Time in Situ Kinetics of Dopamine Transporter Hyperactivity Induced by Platelet Activating Factor (PAF)	Dr. Harris Gelbard Ph.D.	Neurology
Seth Rudman Seth Rudman	A Phylogenomic Approach to Evolutionary Questions of the Anolis Sagrei Group	Dr. Richard Glor Ph.D.	Biology
Benjamin Sabari Benjamin Sabari	DNA Aging and Repair: Does NHEJ Efficiency Decrease as a Result of Organismal Aging?	Dr. Vera Gorbunova Ph.D.	Biology





From left to right: Ajit Rao, BBC '10; Diamond Ling, BNS '10; Benjamin Sabari, BMG '10; Duk Soo Kim, BBC '10; Laura Nemeth BBC/GER '10







