Concert Program Archive

NEW! - Click on    Icon   button for video!

Spring 2015

Friday, February 20: Wind Symphony & Jazz Ensemble Concert

Saturday, February 21: The UR Chamber Orchestra Concert

Sunday, February 22: UR Choral Extravaganza!

Saturday, February 28: The UR Symphony Orchestra Concert

Sunday, April 12: Wind Symphony Concert

Wednesday, April 15: The UR Chamber Ensembles Recital

Wednesday, April 22: Men's Glee Club & Chamber Singers Concert

Saturday, April 25: The UR Symphony Orchestra Concert

Sunday, April 26: Jazz Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, April 28: The UR Chamber Orchestra Concert

URCO 4/28

Thursday, April 30: The UR Percussion Ensemble Concert

Fall 2015

Friday, October 9: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 4PM

Friday, October 9: Rochester Sings Choral Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM

Saturday, October 10: UR Symphony Orchestra & Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM

Sunday, October 11: UR Jazz Ensemble & Gospel Choir Concert - Upper Strong, 1PM

Friday, October 23: The Women's Chorus (with the ESM Chorale) - Kilburn Hall, ESM, 8PM

Sunday, October 25: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Friday, October 30: Brass Choir Spooktacular Halloween Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Sunday, November 1: Gospel Choir Concert - Lower Strong, 8PM

Saturday, November 7: Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 4PM

Wednesday, November 18: Chamber Ensembles Recital - May Room, Wilson Commons, 8PM

Friday, December 4: Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Saturday, December 5: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM  URSO 2

Sunday, December 6: Men's Glee Club & UR Chamber Singers Concert - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Tuesday, December 8: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM   URCO 2

Thursday, December 10: Percussion Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert

Spring 2016

Saturday, February 6: UR Institute for Popular Music Concert: PROGRESSIVE ROCK in the 1970s  - Upper Strong, 8PM

Friday, February 19: Wind Symphony & Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM    live stream

Saturday, February 20: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM  URCO 3

Sunday, February 21: The Women's Chorus (with the ESM Repertory Singers) - Reformed Lutheran Church, 111 N. Chestnut St., Rochester, NY 3PM

Friday, February 26: UR Brass Choir - Blast-Off! A Concert of World Premieres - Hirst Lounge in Wilson Commons, 7PM

Saturday, February 27: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM  URCO 3  URCO 3

Sunday, February 28: Choral Extravaganza!*  - First Presbyterian Church of Pittsford 21 Church Street, Pittsford, NY, 3PM

Sunday, February 28: Carillon Concert - Eastman Quad, 4:30PM

Sunday, February 28: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM  URCO 3

Thursday, March 17: Carillon St. Patrick's Day Concert - Eastman Quad, 4PM

Sunday, March 27: Carillon Easter Concert - Eastman Quad, 4:30PM

Sunday, April 3: Carillon Concert: Latin Music - Eastman Quad, 4:30PM

Sunday, April 3: Jazz Combos Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Sunday, April 10: Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 5PM

Wednesday, April 13: Chamber Ensembles Recital - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Saturday, April 16: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Sunday, April 17: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Tuesday, April 19: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM **[NOTE - Change of date]

Wednesday, April 20: Men's Glee Club & Chamber Singers Concert - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Sunday, April 24: Carillon Concert - Eastman Quad, 4:30PM

Sunday, April 24: West African Drumming Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM

Monday, April 25: Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Thursday, April 28: Percussion Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Friday, April 29: INTO THE LIGHT! Musical Theater Workshop Showcase - Lower Strong, 7PM

Fall 2016

Wednesday, August 31: "Fanfare for the Common Man" - Rush Rhees Balcony, 8:30AM  Icon

Sunday, September 11: Memorial Carillon Concert - Eastman Quad, 11:30AM

Friday, October 7: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 4PM  Icon

Friday, October 7: Meliora Carillon Concert - Eastman Quad, TBA

Friday, October 7: Rochester Sings Choral Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM  Icon

Saturday, October 8: UR Symphony Orchestra & Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM Icon

Sunday, October 9: UR Jazz Ensemble & Gospel Choir Concert - Upper Strong, 1PM  Icon

Friday, October 21: The Women's Chorus - Kilbourn Hall, ESM, 8PM

Saturday, October 22: Legacy of Freedon:  The Women's Chorus - Wesleyan Chapel at the Women’s Rights National Historical Park, 12PM

Saturday, October 22: UR Institute for Popular Music Concert: Take It Easy: A Celebration of Country Rock - Upper Strong, 8PM

Saturday, October 29: Brass Choir: SPOOKTACULAR - Upper Strong, 8PM

Wednesday, November 2: Concerto Competition - Lower Strong, 7:30PM

Saturday, November 5: Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 4PM Icon

Sunday, November 6: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM Icon

Friday, November 11: Veterans Day Carillon Concert - Eastman Quad, TBA

Wednesday, November 16: Chamber Ensembles Recital - May Room, Wilson Commons, River Campus, 8PM

Sunday, November 20: Jazz Combos Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM Icon

Friday, December 2: Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM Icon

Saturday, December 3: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Sunday, December 4: Men's Glee Club & Gospel Choir Concert - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Thursday, December 8: Percussion Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM Icon

Friday, December 9: Brass Choir & Choral Holiday Concert - Georgen Hall, 3PM

Friday, December 9: The Women's Chorus (with the ESM Repertory Singers) - Kilbourn Hall, ESM, 8PM

Friday, December 9: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 8PM Icon

Saturday, December 10: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert, featuring the UR Chamber Singers - Upper Strong, 8PM  

Sunday, December 11: West African Drumming Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM Icon

Spring 2017

Saturday, February 25: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM Icon

Sunday, February 26:  Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM Icon

Sunday, February 26: Choral Extravaganza (Chamber Singers, Men's Glee Club & Gospel Choir) - First Presbyterian Church of Pittsford 21 Church Street, Pittsford, NY, 3PM

Sunday, February 26: The Women's Chorus (with the ESM Repertory Singers) - Kilbourn Hall, ESM, 3PM

Wednesday, March 1: Beethoven Piano Sonata Series - Upper Strong, 12 Noon Icon

Saturday, March 4: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM Icon

Sunday, March 5: Wind Symphony, Brass Choir & Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM Icon

Saturday, March 25: UR Institute for Popular Music, "It Was 50 Years Ago Today":  A Sgt. Pepper Celebration - Upper Strong, 8PM

Sunday, April 2: Jazz Combos Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Thursday, April 13: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert: "In Honor of Dr. David Harman"- Kodak Hall, 6:30PM

Wednesday, April 19: Chamber Ensembles Recital - Wells-Brown Room, Rush Rhees Library, 8PM Icon

Thursday, April 20: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 8PM Icon

Friday, April 21: The Women's Chorus (with the ESM Repertory Singers) - Reformed Lutheran Church, 111 N. Chestnut St., Rochester, NY, 8PM

Sunday, April 23: Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 5PM Icon

Wednesday, April 26: Men's Glee Club & Chamber Singers Concert - May Room, Wilson Commons, 8PM Icon Icon Icon

Thursday, April 27: Brass Choir – Wilson Commons Quad, 6PM

Saturday, April 29: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM Icon

Sunday, April 30: West African Drumming Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM Icon

Monday, May 1: Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM Icon

Wednesday, May 3: 1812 Overture – Eastman Quad, 5PM

Wednesday, May 3: Gospel Choir Concert - May Room, Wilson Commons, 8PM

Thursday, May 4: Percussion Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM Icon