Skip to main content

Concerts & Ensembles

Concerts

 

Admission is free unless otherwise indicated. Please contact the Department of Music to request any special accommodations or get directions.

NEW: See and hear our concerts in real time at University of Rochester Live.

Schedules: (dates and times subject to change)

For programs from previous semesters, visit the concert program archive.

Click on    Icon   button for video!


Fall 2020

Wednesday, August 26, 2020: “Fanfare for the Common Man” - 8:30 AM, Eastman Quad

Friday, October 2, 2020: Meliora URCO, URSO & Wind Symphony Concert - 7:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday October 4, 2020: Meliora Jazz Ensemble & Gospel Choir Concert - 1:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, October 25, 2020: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Saturday, October 31, 2020: Spooktacular Brass Choir Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, November 1, 2020: Jazz Ensemble Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Saturday, November 7, 2020: Gospel Choir Concert - 8:00 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Wednesday, November 11, 2020: Chamber Ensemble Recital 1 - 7:30 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Thursday, November 12, 2020: Chamber Ensemble Recital 2 - 7:30 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Sunday, November 15, 2020: Jazz Combos Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Friday, November 20, 2020: Wind Symphony Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, November 21, 2020: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Thursday, December 3, 2020: Chamber Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Friday, December 4, 2020: Brass Choir Holiday Event - 4:00 PM, Munnerlyn Atrium in Goergen

Friday, December 4, 2020: Percussion Ensemble Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, December 5, 2020: West African Drumming Ensemble - 6:00 PM, Spurrier Dance Studio

Saturday, December 5, 2020: Chamber Singers/Concert Choir in Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, December 6, 2020: Rock Repertory Ensemble - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

 

Spring 2021

Sunday, February 7, 2021: A Choral Extravaganza - 3:00 PM, First Presbyterian Church of Pittsford

Saturday, February 13, 2021: Institute for Popular Music Concert (TBA) - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Friday, February 19, 2021: Wind, Jazz & Brass Concert - 7:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, February 20, 2021: Chamber Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, February 27, 2021: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, March 21, 2021: Jazz Combos Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Saturday, March 27, 2021: Gospel Choir Concert - 8:00 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Thursday, April 15, 2021: Percussion Ensemble Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Friday, April 16, 2021: Wind Symphony Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, April 17, 2021: Chamber Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, April 18, 2021: Jazz Ensemble Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Wednesday, April 21, 2021: Chamber Ensemble Recital 1 - 7:30 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Thursday, April 22, 2021: Brass Choir Spring Concert - 6:00 PM, Wilson Commons Front Porch

Thursday, April 22, 2021: Chamber Ensemble Recital 2 - 7:30 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Saturday, April 24, 2021: West African Drumming Ensemble - 6:00 PM, Spurrier Dance Studio

Saturday, April 24, 2021: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, April 25, 2021: Choral Concert - 2:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, April 25, 2021: Rock Repertory Ensemble - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Wednesday, April 28, 2021: 1812 Overture - 5:00 PM, Eastman Quad (Rush-Rhees)