Skip to main content

Concerts & Ensembles

Concerts

 

Admission is free unless otherwise indicated. Please contact the Department of Music to request any special accommodations or get directions.

NEW: See and hear our concerts in real time at University of Rochester Live.

Schedules: (dates and times subject to change)

For programs from previous semesters, visit the concert program archive.

Click on    Icon   button for video!


Fall 2019

Wednesday, August 21: Orientation Carillon Concerts - 4:30PM and 9:30PM, Eastman Quad

Wednesday, August 28: “Fanfare for the Common Man” - 8:30 AM, Eastman Quad

Wednesday, September 11: September 11Memorial Carillon Concert - 12:00PM, Eastman Quad

Friday, October 4: MelioraCarillon Concert: Call Her by Her Name- 4:30PM, Eastman Quad

Friday, October 4:Meliora URCO, URSO & Wind Symphony Concert - 7:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, October 5: Meliora Carillon Concert: Fabulous Women- 12:30PM, Eastman Quad

Saturday, October 5: Meliora Carillon Concert: Cherchez Les Belles - 2:30PM, Eastman Quad

Saturday, October 5: Meliora Rochester Sings Choral Concert - 7:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, October 6: Meliora Jazz Ensemble & Gospel Choir Concert - 1:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, October 19: Women's Chorus (w/ ESM Repertory Singers) - 3:00 PM, Kilbourn Hall

Friday, October 25: Scare Faire Carillon Concert - 1:00PM, Eastman Quad

Saturday, October 26: Spooktacular Brass Choir Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, October 27: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Sunday, November 3: Jazz Ensemble Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Saturday, November 9: Gospel Choir Concert - 8:00 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Sunday, November 17: Jazz Combos Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Wednesday, November 20: Chamber Ensemble Recital 1 - 7:30 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Thursday, November 21: Chamber Ensemble Recital 2 - 7:30 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Friday, November 22: Wind Symphony Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, November 23: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Thursday, December 5: Percussion Ensemble Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Friday, December 6: Chamber Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, December 7:West African Drumming Ensemble - 6:00 PM, Spurrier Dance Studio

Saturday, December 7: Chamber Singers in Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, December 8: Women's Chorus (w/ ESM Repertory Singers) - 3:00 PM, Kilbourn Hall

Sunday, December 8: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Spring 2020

Saturday, February 15: Institute for Popular Music Concert Event - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, February 16: Women's Chorus (w/ ESM Repertory Singers) - 3:00 PM, Kilbourn Hall

Friday, February 21: Wind, Jazz & Brass Concert - 7:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, February 22: Chamber Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Friday, February 28: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, March 1: Rock Repertory Ensemble - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Wednesday, March 4: Choral Concert - 8:00 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Wednesday, March 25: Carillon Concerts (Joanne Shenandoah, guest vocalist) - 6:00PM, Rush-Rhees Library

Sunday, March 29: Jazz Combos Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Saturday, April 11: Gospel Choir Concert - 8:00 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Thursday, April 16: Percussion Ensemble Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Friday, April 17: Women's Chorus (w/ ESM Repertory Singers) - 7:30 PM, Reformation Lutheran Church

Friday, April 17: Wind Symphony Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, April 18: Chamber Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, April 19: Jazz Ensemble Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Wednesday, April 22: Chamber Ensemble Recital 1 - 7:30 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Thursday, April 23: Brass Choir Spring Concert - 6:00 PM, Wilson Commons Front Porch

Thursday, April 23: Chamber Ensemble Recital 2 - 7:30 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Friday, April 24: Choral Concert: Five Centuries of Women Choral Composers - 7:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, April 25: West African Drumming Ensemble - 6:00 PM, Spurrier Dance Studio

Saturday, April 25: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, April 26: Rock Repertory Ensemble - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Wednesday, April 29: 1812 Overture - 5 p.m., Eastman Quad 1812