Skip to main content

Concerts & Ensembles

Concerts

 

Admission is free unless otherwise indicated. Please contact the Department of Music to request any special accommodations or get directions.

NEW: See and hear our concerts in real time at University of Rochester Live.

Schedules: (dates and times subject to change)

For programs from previous semesters, visit the concert program archive.

Click on    Icon   button for video!


Fall 2018

Wednesday, August 29: “Fanfare for the Common Man” - 8:30 a.m., Eastman Quad

Friday, October 5: Chamber and Symphony Orchestra and Wind Symphony Meliora Concert - 7 p.m., Upper Strong livestream

Saturday, October 6: Rochester Sings!: Meliora Choral Concert - 7 p.m., Upper Stronglivestream

Sunday, October 7: Jazz Ensemble and Gospel Choir Meliora Concert - 1 p.m., Upper Stronglivestream

Thursday, October 25: River Campus Concerto Competition - 7:30 p.m., Strong Auditorium

Friday, October 26: Women’s Chorus Concert - 8 p.m., Reformed Lutheran, Church 111 N Chestnut St

Saturday, October 27: Brass Choir’s Spooktacular - 8 p.m., Upper Stronglivestream

Sunday, October 28: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - 7 p.m., Lower Stronglivestream

Sunday, November 4: Jazz Ensemble Concert - 2 p.m., Lower Stronglivestream

Saturday, November 10: Gospel Choir Concert - 8 p.m., May Room in Wilson Commonslivestream

Wednesday, November 14: Chamber Ensembles Concert, Part 1 - 7:30 p.m., May Room in Wilson Commonslivestream

Thursday, November 15: Chamber Ensembles Concert, Part 2 - 7:30 p.m., May Room in Wilson Commonslivestream

Sunday, November 18: Jazz Combos Concert - 7 p.m., Lower Strong

Friday, November 30: Wind Symphony Concert - 8 p.m., Upper Strong

Saturday, December 1: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8 p.m., Upper Strong

Thursday, December 6: Percussion Ensemble Concert - 8 p.m., Upper Strong

Friday, December 7: Brass Choir Holiday Concert - 3 p.m., Munnerlyn Atrium in Georgen Hall

Friday, December 7: West African Drumming Ensemble - 8 p.m., May Room in Wilson Commons

Saturday, December 8: Chamber Orchestra and Concert Choir - 8 p.m., Upper Strong

Sunday, December 9: Chamber Singers Concert - 4 p.m., Hawkins-Carlson Room in Rush-Rhees Library

Sunday, December 9: Women’s Chorus Concert - 7:30 p.m., Kilbourn Hall, ESM

Sunday, December 9: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - 7 p.m., Lower Strong

Spring 2019

Saturday, February 16: UR Institute for Popular Music Concert - 8 p.m., Upper Strong

Friday, February 22: Wind Symphony, Brass Choir and Jazz Ensemble Concert - 8 p.m., Upper Strong

Friday, February 23: Chamber Orchestra Concert - 8 p.m., Upper Strong

Sunday, February 24: Women’s Chorus Concert - 3 p.m., Kilbourn Hall, ESM

Saturday, March 2: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8 p.m., Upper Strong

Sunday, March 3: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - 7 p.m., Lower Strong

Sunday, April 7: Jazz Combos Concert - 7 p.m., Lower Strong

Saturday, April 13: Chamber Orchestra Concert - 7 p.m., St. Luke and Simon Cyrene [“Two Saints Church”], 17 S Fitzhugh St

Sunday, April 14: Women’s Chorus Concert - 3 p.m., Reformed Lutheran Church, 111 N Chestnut St

Sunday, April 14: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - 7 p.m., Lower Strong

Wednesday, April 17: Chamber Ensembles Concert - 8 p.m., May Room in Wilson Commons

Thursday, April 18: Brass Choir on the Quad - 5 p.m., Wilson Quad

Friday, April 19: Wind Symphony Concert - 8 p.m., Upper Strong

Wednesday, April 24: Gospel Choir Concert - 8 p.m., May Room in Wilson Commons

Thursday, April 25: Percussion Ensemble Concert - 8 p.m., Upper Strong

Saturday, April 27: West African Drumming Ensemble - 6 p.m., May Room in Wilson Commons

Saturday, April 27: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8 p.m. Upper Strong

Sunday, April 28: Concert Choir and Chamber Singers - 4 p.m., Upper Strong

Sunday, April 28: Jazz Ensemble Concert - 7 p.m., Lower Strong

Wednesday, May 1: 1812 Overture - 5 p.m., Eastman Quad 1812