Department of Music

About Us

Concerts and Upcoming Events

A choirAdmission is free unless otherwise indicated. Please contact the Department of Music to request any special accommodations or get directions.

Click on hyperlinked headings for program:

[All dates & times subject to change.]

For programs from previous semesters, visit the Concert Program Archive

NEW! - Click on    Icon   button for video!


Fall 2016

Friday, October 7: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 4PM

Friday, October 7: Rochester Sings Choral Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM

Saturday, October 8: UR Symphony Orchestra & Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM

Sunday, October 9: UR Jazz Ensemble & Gospel Choir Concert - Upper Strong, 1PM

Friday, October 21: The Women's Chorus - Kilburn Hall, ESM, 8PM

Saturday, October 22: UR Institute for Popular Music Concert: TBA - Upper Strong, 8PM

Wednesday, November 2: Concerto Competition - Lower Strong, 7:30PM

Saturday, November 5: Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 4PM

Sunday, November 6: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Sunday, November 13: Gospel Choir Concert - Interfaith Chapel, 6PM

Wednesday, November 16: Chamber Ensembles Recital - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Sunday, November 20: Jazz Combos Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Friday, December 2: Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Saturday, December 3: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM 

Sunday, December 4: Men's Glee Club & UR Chamber Singers Concert - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Thursday, December 8: Percussion Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Friday, December 9: Brass Choir & Choral Holiday Concert - Georgen Hall, 3PM

Friday, December 9: The Women's Chorus (with the ESM Repertory Singers) - Kilburn Hall, ESM, 8PM

Friday, December 9: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 8PM

Tuesday, December 10: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM  

Sunday, December 11: West African Drumming Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM


Spring 2017

Friday, February 24: Wind Symphony & Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM   

Saturday, February 25: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM 

Sunday, February 21: The Women's Chorus (with the ESM Repertory Singers) - Kilburn Hall, ESM, 3PM

Friday, March 3: UR Brass Choir -  Hirst Lounge in Wilson Commons, 7PM

Saturday, March 4: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM   

Sunday, March 5: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM 

Saturday, March 25: UR Institute for Popular Music Concert: TBA - Upper Strong, 8PM

Sunday, April 2: Jazz Combos Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Wednesday, April 19: Chamber Ensembles Recital - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Thursday, April 20: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 8PM

Friday, April 21: The Women's Chorus (with the ESM Repertory Singers) - Reformed Lutheran Church, 111 N. Chestnut St., Rochester, NY, 8PM

Sunday, April 23: Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 5PM

Wednesday, April 26: Men's Glee Club & Chamber Singers Concert - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Thursday, April 27: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Saturday, April 29: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Sunday, April 30: West African Drumming Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM

Monday, May 1: Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Wednesday, May 3: 1812 Overture – Eastman Quad, 5PM

Wednesday, May 3: Gospel Choir Concert - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Thursday, May 4: Percussion Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM