Concerts

Admission is free unless otherwise indicated. Please contact the Department of Music to request any special accommodations or get directions.

NEW: See and hear our concerts in real time at University of Rochester Live.

Schedules: (dates and times subject to change)

For programs from previous semesters, visit the concert program archive.

Click on    Icon   button for video!


Fall 2022

MELIORA WEEKEND

     Friday, September 30: Rochester Sings Choral Concert - 7:00 PM, Upper Strong

     Saturday, October 1: Orchestras in Concert: URCO & URSO - 7:30 PM, Upper Strong

     Sunday, October 2: Jazz Ensemble & Wind Symphony Concert - 1:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, October 23: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Saturday, October 29: Spooktacular Brass Choir Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, November 6: Jazz Ensemble Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Sunday, November 13: Gospel Choir Concert - 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Sunday, November 20: Jazz Combos Concert- 7:00 PM, Lower Strong

Wednesday, November 30: Chamber Ensemble Recital 1 - 7:30 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Thursday, December 1: Chamber Ensemble Recital 2 - 7:30 PM, May Room in Wilson Commons

Friday, December 2: Wind Symphony Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Saturday, December 3: Symphony Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, December 4: Chamber Singers/Concert Choir in Concert - 7:00 PM, Upper Strong

Friday, December 9: Brass Choir Holiday Event - 3:30 PM, Munnerlyn Atrium in Goergen

Saturday, December 10: West African Drumming Ensemble - 6:00 PM, Spurrier Dance Studio

Saturday, December 10: Chamber Orchestra Concert - 8:00 PM, Upper Strong

Sunday, December 11: Rock Repertory Ensemble - 7:00 PM, Upper Strong

 

Spring 2023

 . . . . . Coming Soon!