Skip to main content

Graduate Program

PhD Alumni (2000 - Present)

YearNameAddressTitleEmail Address
2011John BershawOklahoma State University, StillwaterAsst. Professor, Geology
Dec. 2010Brian HoughState University of New York, OswegoAsst. Professor, Geology
March 2010S. Rajesh GotetiSaudi ARAMCO Research Center, HoustonGeologistgsrajesh@earth.rochester.edu
May 2009Thomas DarrahOhio State UniversityAsst. Professorthomas.darrah@umb.edu
May 2008Zunli LuSyracuse Univ.Asst. Professorzunlilu@syr.edu
March 2008Pavel DoubrovineUniv.Oslo, NorwayResearch Centre for Earth Evolution and Dynamicspavel.dubrovin@fys.uio.no
March 2006Ramananda ChakrabartiIndian Institute of Sciences, Bangalore, IndiaAsst. Professorrama@eps.harvard.edu
October 2005Matthew Mookerjee (Matty Strine)Sonoma State, University of CaliforniaAssoc. Professor, Geology Dept.matty.mookerjee@sonoma.edu
October 2004Aniki Saha-YannopoulosStandard & Poor, NYCCredit Analyst 
May 2004Gail ArnoldUniversity of Texas, El PasoResearch Asst. Professorgail.l.arnold@gmail.com
glarnold@mpi-bremen.de
May 2004Sanghoon KwonYonsei University, Seoul, S. KoreaProfessor and Assoc. Dean, Dept. of Earth Sys. Sciencesskwon@yonseu.ac.kr
October 2002Zeshan IsmatFranklin & Marshall CollegeAssoc. Professorzeshan.ismat@fandm.edu
May 2002Alexei SmirnovMichigan Tech.U.Assoc. Professor Geophysicsasmirnov@mtu.edu
May 2002Carolyn DowlingBall State UniversityAssoc. Professor, Geological Sciencescdowling@astate.edu
October 2001Glen SnyderMeiji University, JapanProfessorgsnyder@rice.edu
May 2000Rory CottrellUniversity of RochesterResearch Scientist, Earth & Enviro. Sciencesrory@earth.rochester.edu
March 2000Andrew HuntUSGS at DenverResearch Scientistahunt@usgs.gov