Graduate Program

PhD Alumni (2000 - Present)

YearNameAddressTitleEmail Address
2011 John Bershaw Oklahoma State University, Stillwater Asst. Professor, Geology
Dec. 2010 Brian Hough State University of New York, Oswego Asst. Professor, Geology
March 2010 S. Rajesh Goteti Saudi ARAMCO Research Center, Houston Geologist gsrajesh@earth.rochester.edu
May 2009 Thomas Darrah Ohio State University Asst. Professor thomas.darrah@umb.edu
May 2008 Zunli Lu Syracuse Univ. Asst. Professor zunlilu@syr.edu
March 2008 Pavel Doubrovine Univ.Oslo, Norway Research Centre for Earth Evolution and Dynamics pavel.dubrovin@fys.uio.no
March 2006 Ramananda Chakrabarti Indian Institute of Sciences, Bangalore, India Asst. Professor rama@eps.harvard.edu
October 2005 Matthew Mookerjee (Matty Strine) Sonoma State, University of California Assoc. Professor, Geology Dept. matty.mookerjee@sonoma.edu
October 2004 Aniki Saha-Yannopoulos Standard & Poor, NYC Credit Analyst  
May 2004 Gail Arnold University of Texas, El Paso Research Asst. Professor gail.l.arnold@gmail.com
glarnold@mpi-bremen.de
May 2004 Sanghoon Kwon Yonsei University, Seoul, S. Korea Professor and Assoc. Dean, Dept. of Earth Sys. Sciences skwon@yonseu.ac.kr
October 2002 Zeshan Ismat Franklin & Marshall College Assoc. Professor zeshan.ismat@fandm.edu
May 2002 Alexei Smirnov Michigan Tech.U. Assoc. Professor Geophysics asmirnov@mtu.edu
May 2002 Carolyn Dowling Ball State University Assoc. Professor, Geological Sciences cdowling@astate.edu
October 2001 Glen Snyder Meiji University, Japan Professor gsnyder@rice.edu
May 2000 Rory Cottrell University of Rochester Research Scientist, Earth & Enviro. Sciences rory@earth.rochester.edu
March 2000 Andrew Hunt USGS at Denver Research Scientist ahunt@usgs.gov