Skip to main content

Graduate Program

PhD Alumni (2000 - Present)

YearNameAddressTitleEmail Address
2011John BershawOklahoma State University, StillwaterAssistant Professor, Geology
Dec. 2010Brian HoughState University of New York, OswegoAssistant Professor, Geology
March 2010S. Rajesh GotetiSaudi ARAMCO Research Center, HoustonGeologistgsrajesh@earth.rochester.edu
May 2009Thomas DarrahOhio State UniversityAssistant Professorthomas.darrah@umb.edu
May 2008Zunli LuSyracuse UniversityAssistant Professorzunlilu@syr.edu
March 2008Pavel DoubrovineUniversity Oslo, NorwayResearch Centre for Earth Evolution and Dynamicspavel.dubrovin@fys.uio.no
March 2006Ramananda ChakrabartiIndian Institute of Sciences, Bangalore, IndiaAssistant Professorrama@eps.harvard.edu
October 2005Matthew Mookerjee (Matty Strine)Sonoma State, University of CaliforniaAssociate Professor, Geology Departmentmatty.mookerjee@sonoma.edu
October 2004Aniki Saha-YannopoulosStandard and Poor, NYCCredit Analyst 
May 2004Gail ArnoldUniversity of Texas, El PasoResearch Assistant Professorgail.l.arnold@gmail.com
glarnold@mpi-bremen.de
May 2004Sanghoon KwonYonsei University, Seoul, S. KoreaProfessor and Associate Dean, Department of Earth System Sciencesskwon@yonseu.ac.kr
October 2002Zeshan IsmatFranklin and Marshall CollegeAssociate Professorzeshan.ismat@fandm.edu
May 2002Alexei SmirnovMichigan Tech UniversityAssociate Professor Geophysicsasmirnov@mtu.edu
May 2002Carolyn DowlingBall State UniversityAssociate Professor, Geological Sciencescdowling@astate.edu
October 2001Glen SnyderMeiji University, JapanProfessorgsnyder@rice.edu
May 2000Rory CottrellUniversity of RochesterResearch Scientist, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciencesrory@earth.rochester.edu
March 2000Andrew HuntUSGS at DenverResearch Scientistahunt@usgs.gov